Klanten Feedback
Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"I bought the first one which came quick, but once i got it the wood was soaking wet, even the driver said the wood was really heavy and wet. Now i know it gets wet outside, but i would like it to be dry first, so i can put the screws in, this wood was that wet the screws would not have gripped. I rang Primrose and they said that it was dry from them and it was the Carriers fault, so they organised to pick up the wet one and replace it with another. The next day the carrier came (same carrier) and took the wet one away, the day after the second one turned up (same carrier), and the bloke carried it in and he slid it off his shoulders, onto the floor with the sound of a big CRACK, i said to the driver that i hope you haven't broken it, which i couldn't see with it being all wrapped up. After he went i cut off the wrapping and found this one to be soaking wet as well, and also broken from the driver putting it down. I rang Primrose and had a talk with this women who apologised, and offered to replace it with a third one, to which i said no to as after the last two i just didn't want to chance it being soaking wet and broken again. In the end i received £19.99 back in a refund, and after a very long time drying out, i cut off all the broken pieces, and used them in the bottom of a planter for slats."

beoordeeld woensdag 27 februari 2019

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Exactly what was expected, good value, good size."

beoordeeld woensdag 13 februari 2019

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Eine Bauanleitung o.ä. wäre schön gewesen. Haben uns das Bild im Shop angesehen und danach gebaut. Die vorderen Leisten sind etwas labil an den Einhänger (Bruchgefahr). Ansonsten sind wir bisher sehr zufrieden. Sollten die dann mal erneuert werden müssen - Die neuen gibt es ja hier!"

beoordeeld dinsdag 4 december 2018

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"A solid compost bin, which is pressure treated, so should last for years. One side is removable, which is very useful for filling and emptying the bin. This is the second one I’ve bought."

beoordeeld zaterdag 17 november 2018

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"They are ok, do the job. The timber is rough sawn of mediocre quality. Would not expect expensive timber to be used but a lot of knots a couple of which broke off during assembly"

beoordeeld vrijdag 16 november 2018

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Easy to assemble, clear instructions, all screws and even a wee screwdriver included!!"

beoordeeld donderdag 15 november 2018

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Easily assembled, especially the second one. Looks good (for years to come I hope) and good value for money."

beoordeeld donderdag 8 november 2018

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"No written instructions regarding assembly"

beoordeeld zondag 21 oktober 2018

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"Matters didn't start well, as the goods (2 compost bins) were left where I'd asked them to be put if I was OUT. But, I was IN; the courier just hadn't bothered to ring the bell - and it IS a loud ring! Upon unwrapping the two items I found them to be dripping wet - not just damp, but water actually running out. How long they'd been in that condition is impossible to say, but this was during the very long hot spell of 2018! They were so wet and swollen they had to be stood to dry out for 3 days before they could be assembled. One can only imagine the poor storage conditions at Primrose. There are no assembly instructions - one is advised to find a relevant pdf on Primrose's website, except that what is shown bears no relationship whatsoever to the product supplied. Is there no-one at primrose who takes responsibility for the accuracy of these matters? The best advice I can offer is to study the photo of a completed bin on the website, then the process becomes fairly straightforward. The parts themselves fit together quite well, (use a mallet) those that are already not broken that is. It was necessary to repair (glue and screw) seven bin front angled members before they could be used. Fully assembled, each bin was placed upon a double course of bricks to raise it above soil level, thus, hopefully, extending its life. At least, that's the theory! Overall, and very much taking into consideration the price, these bins are quite adequate and should give good service for a few years. Not, I would add in my opinion, the 15 years claimed by Primrose - they are not THAT good, quality wise. But, as with everything, time will tell."

beoordeeld woensdag 10 oktober 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"This is exactly what I wanted."

beoordeeld maandag 8 oktober 2018

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Product was as advertised"

beoordeeld dinsdag 18 september 2018

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Easy to erect and good value for money compared to others."

beoordeeld donderdag 13 september 2018

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"There weren't any instructions, either with the product or online for assembly, the closest was for a different bin. I'm no DIY expert but only managed to build it by looking at the pictures on the website. Pretty poor show on that front, even a one page document would have helped. Product as described though although a few screws also missing"

beoordeeld maandag 20 augustus 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Seem well designed and a good size, it remains to be seen how well they will last over the years, but overall very pleased."

beoordeeld maandag 6 augustus 2018

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Pas de plan de montage- Bois mouillé et attaqué par la moisissure"

beoordeeld donderdag 19 juli 2018

Antwort von Primrose: "Bonjour,Un membre de notre équipe va vous vous contacter par courriel pour en savoir plus.\nAvec toutes nos excuses.\nBien Cordialement"
Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Relatively easy to assemble, although wood components were wet so the joints were very tight, one split so had to repair the joint. Pack of screws missing from one of the two bins I ordered. The bins look good now they are assembled and are an ideal size, very good value, I would order agan."

beoordeeld zondag 15 juli 2018

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Good product, quick delivery. Looks great in the garden!"

beoordeeld woensdag 27 juni 2018

Score: 5/5

"De moeite waard! En makkelijk in elkaar te zetten"

beoordeeld vrijdag 18 mei 2018

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Diverse Bretter an den Ausfräsungen Stücke ausgebrochen Keine Montageanleitung vorhanden"

beoordeeld dinsdag 8 mei 2018

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"Good idea but needs modification to make the removable front slats work as intended, ie slide in and out relatively easily. Widened the slots in the removable slats and reduced the thickness across the slats between the slots. They now operate extremely well. Manufacturer needs to produce front slats differently from the static ones, ie wider slots and less thick wood. Slats easily broken at corners, mainly, and will need replacing. Good looking product but to produce the first two bins I had to use parts from the third bin which I must now get replaced."

beoordeeld dinsdag 1 mei 2018

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"I ordered 2 items. The first delivery arrived and was just left in the middle of the drive way and only one item and that was not complete. Phoned customer services, very apologetic. arranged for re delivery of 2nd item and missing pieces. missing pieces arrive but no second item. Phone again "they are sorry". I'll get it delivered tomorrow. Again no item arrives, I waited in all day. Phone again, apparently the replacement item was never dispatched because they actually put the order for a replacement through the system. Forth time lucky they delivered. Finally I have all items even if the wood is damaged slightly in places."

beoordeeld donderdag 26 april 2018

Antwort von Primrose: "Hi\n\nPlease accept our apologies once more that the item first arrived missing a unit and some parts and then that the replacement wasn't shipped as quickly as it should have been. I can see that the last operator you spoke with upgraded the shipping of the replacement to a Saturday service to ensure it reached you as fast as could be achieved. \n\n- Primrose "
Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent quality composter."

beoordeeld vrijdag 9 februari 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Easy to assemble but electric screwdriver essential. Quite a few of the slats had loose end parts so the removeable front slats will not all fit correctly."

beoordeeld woensdag 29 november 2017

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Bin is fine when you have worked it out."

beoordeeld zaterdag 21 oktober 2017

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"solid construction, but some parts needed a little trimming to ensure a good fit."

beoordeeld dinsdag 26 september 2017

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The wood is by no means perfect, it arrives very wet and the pre-cut slots create weak points where the wood is easily broken. I had to glue several pieces back together to retain the structure. But considering the price, these compost bins are excellent value for money and very easy to assemble."

beoordeeld zondag 17 september 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"perfect purchase does what it says"

beoordeeld maandag 11 september 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"It works, i.e. the item fulfills the purpose for which it was bought."

beoordeeld maandag 11 september 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"We have purchased one of these before from Primrose and its ideal for our requirements."

beoordeeld zaterdag 9 september 2017

Score: 5/5

"Slim en handig, makkelijk te monteren"

beoordeeld maandag 21 augustus 2017

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"This was a replacement item for first faulty item, it was also damaged but between the two items I was able to construct one complete compost bin. Lots of left over broken pieces . Poor quality but Primrose were helpful."

beoordeeld woensdag 9 augustus 2017

Score: 4/5

"Mooie compostbakken, maar wel waren sommige onderdelen kapot en beschimmeld. Die werden wel zonder problemen vervangen."

beoordeeld woensdag 2 augustus 2017

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Product arrived as expected, some slight damage to some of the pieces of wood but nothing that prevented it from being assembled. Would have been good to get a set of assembly instructions with the packages but these were easily found online."

beoordeeld zondag 30 juli 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Easy to assemble, despite arriving with the tape all unravelled, and a screw missing. Hope for many years of use."

beoordeeld zondag 16 juli 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Just as it said on the packet... great product"

beoordeeld zaterdag 8 juli 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Easy to put together and does the job. I bought a small one of these a couple of years ago and needed another to deal with the overflow. No hesitation in buying the same product again."

beoordeeld dinsdag 4 juli 2017

Score: 4/5

"Makkelijk systeem om te vullen/legen. Ik weet nog niet of ik de constructie stevig genoeg vind."

beoordeeld donderdag 22 juni 2017

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"It was only OK as the wood was saturated when I unpacked it and had to be dried out for days before it would fit together. It did go up well eventually."

beoordeeld maandag 10 april 2017

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"Die Bretter für den Holzkomposter waren nass und in schlechtem Zustand, als sie ankamen. Zum Teil sind die ausgefrästen Stellen weggebrochen, sodass es Probleme gab beim Zusammenstecken."

beoordeeld woensdag 22 maart 2017

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Assembly instructions not too good. They suggest that screwing on the two D upright pieces is step 4 whereas they need to be screwed on as you build it up layer by layer. Only found how to do it by googling and watching a video."

beoordeeld zondag 26 februari 2017

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Billed as 'easy to put together', it would have been if there had been pre-drilled holes for the screws!!!"

beoordeeld maandag 5 december 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"We already have two of the compost bins at our church and this is the third. I believe the person putting them together found it a little tricky but managed in the end. I am going to put the corners on bricks to save from damp. Thank you."

beoordeeld donderdag 10 november 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good, but some assembly instructions would have been useful"

beoordeeld dinsdag 8 november 2016

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"This is my 4th of these bins. I already have 3 large bins and I just needed 1 more as a seasonal overflow. Excellent quality and easy to put together. Download the instructions from the web site and make sure you have a small mallet and an electric screwdriver."

beoordeeld donderdag 3 november 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Some of the slates a bit chipped but overall does the job so now have 4."

beoordeeld woensdag 26 oktober 2016

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"The wood was breaking as the item was put together. While Slotting wood into the front section, pieces of wood were breaking off and some were already broken off."

beoordeeld zondag 23 oktober 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"So far so good..............."

beoordeeld dinsdag 4 oktober 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Small issue with the wood, but this was sorted without any problem."

beoordeeld donderdag 18 augustus 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld maandag 1 augustus 2016

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"great"

beoordeeld maandag 4 juli 2016

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"One of the bins was missing it's screws and neither came with a picture of what the assembled product should look like never mind any assembly instructions!"

beoordeeld dinsdag 28 juni 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Wood quality was poor in some instances as it split when attempting to slot some pieces together."

beoordeeld maandag 2 mei 2016

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"I ordered two of these items. The quality control on these items was very poor. I had expected that since the item was advertised as easy to construct the vertical side panels would be drilled but this was not the case. No matter I set to to mark up and drill the holes. However on the first bin the second vertical side panel was cut an inch too short and was of insufficient length to span all the side pieces. It turned out that I was one screw short (maybe it was thought unnecessary to provide the screw as the panel was too short!). Worse to occur for the second bin as although the panels were the correct length no screws were provided. Overall the wood was poor quality. Of the 60 pieces of wood for the two bins 8 pieces were badly chamfered at the notch ends thus rendering the interlocking system less efficient. The notches were not clean cu apparently having been cut when the wood was wet."

beoordeeld zondag 24 april 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good value for the price, if a little rough around the edges. Some instructions on how to assemble would have been useful though."

beoordeeld dinsdag 12 april 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld maandag 11 april 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Easy to put together and perfect for the job"

beoordeeld maandag 21 maart 2016

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Although the wood was exactly as ordered there were no screws for assembly. I went out to purchase them then assembled the compost bin...very poor."

beoordeeld donderdag 10 maart 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Slight problem with fitting. On-line instruction did not make it clear that it was necessary to use a hammer to get wooden slots properly fitted. As a result, my fist attempt had gaps that were too large at the sides and back."

beoordeeld maandag 7 maart 2016

Score: 1/5

"zat onder de schimmel! dan blijft zo'n ding niet lang goed"

beoordeeld zondag 6 maart 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld dinsdag 1 maart 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"easy assemble"

beoordeeld dinsdag 1 maart 2016

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Two wood panels had a broken edge."

beoordeeld vrijdag 22 januari 2016

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Some of wooden slats have pieces 'chipped' off the ends which makes it hard to assemble"

beoordeeld dinsdag 29 december 2015

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Planks did not slot together well, some corners fell off. No screws in one of the packages. I can see why these were cheap."

beoordeeld maandag 16 november 2015

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Great product"

beoordeeld zaterdag 7 november 2015

Score: 4/5

"id"

beoordeeld maandag 2 november 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld dinsdag 27 oktober 2015

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Wood was very damp, so when slotting together, started to split! Some of the ends on some slates broke off when unpacked, so needed screwing together. So disappointed."

beoordeeld donderdag 22 oktober 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"**"

beoordeeld dinsdag 1 september 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"concept correct, plutôt facile à monter mais le bois utilisé est un peu trop tendre et je crains une durée de vie brève..."

beoordeeld maandag 31 augustus 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"répond à mes attentes, un peu plus compliqué à monter que les modèles droits mais bien expliqué"

beoordeeld maandag 10 augustus 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Some pieces damaged probably due to poor packaging and careless handling by courier."

beoordeeld dinsdag 28 juli 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Conforme a la description du site web."

beoordeeld dinsdag 14 juli 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld donderdag 2 juli 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Facile à monter. Bon rapport qualité prix"

beoordeeld donderdag 25 juni 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Assembly fairly easy and you tube video was a great help."

beoordeeld dinsdag 23 juni 2015

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"We are more than pleased with our purchase, and will take very opportunity to recommend the compost bin to fellow gardeners."

beoordeeld zondag 21 juni 2015

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"The assembly time took much longer than anticipated because I had re-saw every lap joint, they were not wide enough. The width of the cut should acommadate the corresponding slat. Order ref: PR-2654399"

beoordeeld dinsdag 16 juni 2015

Score: 1/5

"Incompleet bouwpakket. Onduidelijk bouwtekening. Sommige houten delen waren vochtig & vermolmd. Schroeven te kort voor het doel. Gammele constructie."

beoordeeld maandag 8 juni 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld dinsdag 2 juni 2015

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"Rather disappointing. The wood was extremely wet and heavy- it was softwood. The slats were not evenly cut and either fell loose or had to be hammered together. The screws provided were too short to hold softwood joints together and I had to go out and purchase longer sets."

beoordeeld dinsdag 2 juni 2015

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Items arrived wet, damaged and of inferior quality"

beoordeeld woensdag 6 mei 2015

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"I'm pleased with it"

beoordeeld woensdag 29 april 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld woensdag 29 april 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld woensdag 29 april 2015

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Poor"

beoordeeld dinsdag 21 april 2015

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Easy to put together excellent value for money"

beoordeeld dinsdag 7 april 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"When built are ideal for my usage but a lot of the components were damaged. The slots cut to interlink the wooden fame were broken so I have had to repair at least 8 slats on one and about 4 on the other which is not very good!!"

beoordeeld vrijdag 3 april 2015

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"Missing instructions and wood in poor condition - some sections broken."

beoordeeld donderdag 2 april 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Everything was fine but the two vertical side strips at the front need to be about 2 inches longer."

beoordeeld donderdag 2 april 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Took a little while to work out the instructions. Some of the wood a little damaged, but for its purpose, that didn't seem too important. Looks far better than what it replaced. Good value for money."

beoordeeld donderdag 2 april 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Despite negative comments from others, I'm very pleased. I got three; screws were missing from one - well - buy 12 screws then. The wood was wet in the pack - so what - it dried out. I found 1 warped piece out of 60 or so & bent it back into place. The instructions were OK; if you can build an IKEA unit, this is a doddle. They were a tad smaller than they looked / I expected, but I will extend them upwards. They look nice, they're solid & are cheap. Recommended."

beoordeeld zaterdag 28 maart 2015

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"pieces of wood to secure the sides of the composter were not long enough, hence a bit of DIY necessary, slits for the front panels don't fit very well."

beoordeeld vrijdag 20 maart 2015

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"Arrived wet and pieces fell apart as I fixed them together. Pieces of wood for screws are too short. Needs better quality control, wood joints aren't cut well and wood is brittle."

beoordeeld donderdag 12 maart 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Well constructed and easy to assemble. Following on from other reviews, the screws were absolutely perfect."

beoordeeld donderdag 22 januari 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The wooden pieces were parceled up tightly but were very, very damp when opened. There were no screws in the pack so had to go and buy some. Some pieces of wood next to the openings flew off when the slats were fitted together. I would have rated the product somewhere between good and poor."

beoordeeld zaterdag 3 januari 2015

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"The product was wet and mouldy on arrival. The screws needed to fit this together were not included although they are referred to in the instructions. Have not yet tried assembling yet."

beoordeeld woensdag 31 december 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Wood arrived wet, so wood very swollen making it difficult to drive home the dovetails properly until it was dried out. Could have provided the appropriate screws for the uprights! Otherwise all seems to be fine. Hopefully it will prove badger proof !!!"

beoordeeld woensdag 31 december 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good product for the price paid."

beoordeeld donderdag 18 december 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Fast delivery thank you"

beoordeeld maandag 15 december 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Easy to build and good quality."

beoordeeld woensdag 10 december 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Time will tell but easy to erect and looks to be an efficient composter"

beoordeeld maandag 1 december 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"easy to build"

beoordeeld maandag 1 december 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"planches reçues moisies car humides sous blister"

beoordeeld vrijdag 28 november 2014

Antwort von Primrose: "Bonjour, Merci pour votre commentaire. Pouvez vous nous faire parvenir des photos du produit reçu à info@primrose.fr pour que nous puissions constater le défaut et vous aider au mieux Merci par avance Cordialement Service Client Primrose.fr"
Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Quite easy to assemble. The dimensions given on the website are internal so it was tight in the space I had. The wood was very wet when it arrived"

beoordeeld maandag 24 november 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"In meinem Fall 2 Komposter: Die Ware (Holzbretter) war in den Verpackungen sehr nass, wobei die Verpackung sehr gut und dicht war. Das führte dazu, dass das nasse Holz darin schwitzte und das Holz beim Auspacken (unmittelbar nach Anlieferung) bereits schimmlig geworden war. Außerdem: auf der Montageanleitung (wie Ikea) waren 14 Schrauben genannt, die in keinem der Packstücke enthalten waren. Die Qualität der Holzbretter (sowohl Material als auch Verarbeitung/Sägearbeiten) lassen zu wünschen übrig: das Holz war/ist verzogen, teilweise waren Holzteile bereits herausgebrochen. Montage daher sehr schwierig, denn auch wenn es "nur" zwei Komposter waren, windschief sollten die Teile ja nicht werden."

beoordeeld zondag 23 november 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"In all three packs the screws had come out of their (clearly inadequate) plastic wrapper and were loose. Several were missing and they were in any case of very inferior quality: some actually bent as they were screwed in and were therefore useless."

beoordeeld woensdag 19 november 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"A couple of elements had pieces or knots that have parted from the main piece of wood - but that is frankly minor. The instructions were in unsealed plastic envelopes and were therefore sopping wet."

beoordeeld maandag 17 november 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"As described good value"

beoordeeld zaterdag 15 november 2014

Score: 4/5

"Goede en snelle levering."

beoordeeld donderdag 13 november 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Just what I wanted - good product"

beoordeeld donderdag 13 november 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"As with other reviews, the wood was WET due to sweating in the plastic wrapping, BUT once the wood had dried out the item is as good as you'd expect for a wooden compost bin."

beoordeeld donderdag 13 november 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld zondag 9 november 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"It was fairly easy to put together. the pack arrived plastic wrapped but the wood inside was wet. Not important as it is for use in the garden in all weather! Maybe made working with it a bit harder. And it was reduced.."

beoordeeld zaterdag 8 november 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Great value for the money."

beoordeeld vrijdag 7 november 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Exactly what I wanted!"

beoordeeld vrijdag 31 oktober 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"These bins are excellent value for money - my daughter and I assembled both in just 3 hours. They did arrive rather damp which then meant that we had to tap the slots into each other, but the end result has been a success."

beoordeeld woensdag 29 oktober 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"good"

beoordeeld maandag 27 oktober 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good value for money. Better than I expected at the price. This is only a compost bin but I feel confident that it will last as long as promised which, at the price, is a 'RESULT'!"

beoordeeld dinsdag 21 oktober 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good composters as long as woods not too wet when slotting them together."

beoordeeld donderdag 9 oktober 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"The wood/wrapping was sodden and the assembly instructions fell apart they were so wet !! also the screws/fixings were missing from one of the bins. Nowhere near as substantial as I had expected but I guess you get what you pay for."

beoordeeld dinsdag 7 oktober 2014

Antwort von Primrose: "Thanks for your review. We are currently working with the manufacturer to improve the packaging of this product. Please contact our Customer Support Team & they will arrange to replace any missing/damaged parts."
Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Was very wet and mouldy but dried out once out of the plastic wrap. This had been commented on in a review I read previously"

beoordeeld maandag 6 oktober 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld donderdag 2 oktober 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"The product is excactly what I wanted. Easy to put together, & excellent quality."

beoordeeld woensdag 24 september 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Le bac à compost a été stocké à l'hmidité et les pièces de bois de la face avant était éclatées; Le montant latéral beaucoup trop court pour visser toutes les lattes..."

beoordeeld maandag 15 september 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Great value"

beoordeeld maandag 1 september 2014

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"many panels broken...managed to build, but poor quality"

beoordeeld zondag 31 augustus 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Speedy delivery and all in good order."

beoordeeld maandag 4 augustus 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld woensdag 30 juli 2014

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"The quality was poor The wood wet and green The tooth slots broken The wood not straight No fixing screws supplied"

beoordeeld maandag 28 juli 2014

Score: 2/5

"Constructie van de bak is leuk en goed uitgedacht. Materiaal oogt erg goedkoop, 'afvalhout'. Ik heb meerdere planken met een schuine kant met de schors er nog op. Inhoud van de verpakking was drijfnat en het hout had op de schors-delen flinke schimmel staan."

beoordeeld zondag 20 juli 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Bought a large bin last year and it works well. I have made my own covers, perhaps Primrose could think about supplying those as well."

beoordeeld woensdag 2 juli 2014

Score: 2/5

"Hij is hartstikke leuk, werkt ook best goed en is met wat handigheid goed in elkaar te zetten. Maar... nu je vraagt, het product vraagt nog wat fijnslijpen. Er waren géén schroeven bijgevoegd. Ik ben zèlf een setje RVS schroeven gaan halen. De instructie klopt niet helemaal. De plekken waar geschroefd moet worden moet je op eigen inzicht bepalen. Een aantal van de puntige onderdelen van het houtwerk breekt af. Geen halszaak, maar sommige latjes zitten niet zo scheef als het hoort. Ik adviseer de bak in de aarde te plaatsen op vier dikke stenen bij wijze van 'fundering'."

beoordeeld dinsdag 24 juni 2014

Antwort von Primrose: "Ontbrekende onderdelen dienen zo spoedig mogelijk bij onze klantendienst gemeld te worden. Primrose Nederland, Wina Klantenservice"
Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"Missing screws and wood cracked and damaged."

beoordeeld dinsdag 24 juni 2014

Score: 4/5

"Afhandeling is correct en prima verlopen. Produkt voldoet aan verwachting."

beoordeeld zaterdag 21 juni 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"This is an excellant compost bin - this is our 4 one purchase thank you Priimrose!"

beoordeeld zaterdag 21 juni 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"great product, good value"

beoordeeld zondag 15 juni 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"The compost bin components had clearly been stored in very wet conditions; the polythene cover was damaged and had had been resealed prior to despatch with industrial sellotape. The wood slats were soaking wet and heavily mildewed; some slats were warped - it took some effort to bend them into shape to construct the bin. There was a small polythene packet which was split and did not contain the required number of screws. Overall I was not impressed! I don't expect that you will bother to respond to this survey."

beoordeeld maandag 9 juni 2014

Score: 5/5

"Wel een kanttekening. Het is een houten compostbak. Deze was, vermoedelijk door het plastic dat er omheen zat, na een paar dagen beschimmeld. Nu denk ik dat het geen kwaad kan maar het zou handig zijn als hierover iets in de informatie terug te vinden zou zijn. Het in elkaar zetten van de bak werd bemoeilijkt doordat de plank die gebruikt wordt als mal te dik is. Daardoor bouw je de bak scheef op. Dat hebben wij opgelost door de bak weer uit elkaar te halen en een andere mal te gebruiken. Nu hij er staat is het een prachtige bak met een geweldig systeem om compost om te kunnen scheppen."

beoordeeld zondag 1 juni 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld dinsdag 27 mei 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Just what I wanted easy tp put up better quality than expected would buy from Primrose again."

beoordeeld vrijdag 23 mei 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld maandag 12 mei 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"facile à monter, constitution apparemment solide pour un bac à composte."

beoordeeld zondag 11 mei 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Parts broken was easier to repair than go through the long drawn out process of complaint"

beoordeeld donderdag 1 mei 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"We ordered two - they were easy to assemble, no faults, and are a good size. We're really pleased with them."

beoordeeld woensdag 30 april 2014

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"The compost bin arrived with the corner of one of the front slats broken. The wood was damp as if stored in the open before packaged for dispatch. The vertical side supports were not long enough to attach to the top side slat. I could have dismantled, complained and sent back but having spent 2 hours assembling I could not take any more hassle. Very poor product."

beoordeeld woensdag 30 april 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"A couple of the planks were broken- the pieces next to the cut outs were snapped off, and there were no screws (luckily I had some suitable ones), there was the bag for the screws stapled to a board but it was cut clean through and the screws were nowhere to be found! The bin was easy to assemble for one person, though, and the instructions were OK. Overall I think it's good value for money and I'd buy another."

beoordeeld zondag 6 april 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld dinsdag 18 maart 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld woensdag 12 maart 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"I am very pleased with the product. It tidies up a corner of our garden that was formerly a bit of an eyesore and was occupied with a dilapidated ad hoc compost pile."

beoordeeld maandag 24 februari 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Easy to put together it took two of us ten minutes."

beoordeeld maandag 27 januari 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"good value for money"

beoordeeld vrijdag 17 januari 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"A compost bin is a compost bin"

beoordeeld maandag 13 januari 2014

Score: 4/5

"Good"

beoordeeld zondag 5 januari 2014

Score: 2/5

"Levering is gebeurd in een natte afgesloten verpakking waardoor houtrot ontstaat en de inkepingen voor het plaatsen van de voorste dwarslatten zeer makkelijk gaan afbreken."

beoordeeld maandag 30 december 2013

Score: 5/5

"Prima kwaliteit!"

beoordeeld woensdag 11 december 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"One slat was slightly damaged but overall it was just what we needed"

beoordeeld dinsdag 19 november 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"have not yet constructed !!!!"

beoordeeld woensdag 30 oktober 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld maandag 7 oktober 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Easy to put together on my own. I bought two and have filled up one of these already. Overall great. A couple of minor negative points to note. One of the packages was missing the packet of screws but having read the other reviews I was not surprised at this and got some myself. The wood had split on one of the front slats of wood which means it doesn't quite fit in the grooves properly."

beoordeeld zondag 6 oktober 2013

Score: 5/5

"Het hout was in de plastic verpakking nog wel nat (van het impregneren?), maar dat wordt het straks buiten ook. Dus geen probleem mee. Makkelijk in elkaar te zetten."

beoordeeld dinsdag 1 oktober 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld zondag 29 september 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Some corners of the wood broken, some lengths warped and definitely a 2 person job to put up. Having said that it will do the job (already full from vegetable plot) and is value for money."

beoordeeld zondag 22 september 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld zaterdag 21 september 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Took a bit of sorting out to assemble the bins, The instructions were not very clear and I couldn't have managed without some help when constructing them but once we got going there were no problems. Bins seem to be sturdy and suitable for my requirements."

beoordeeld zaterdag 21 september 2013

Score: 2/5

"Passing van de uitsparingen om alles in elkaar te laten vallen is te krap. Vooral de latten aan de voorkant komen er helemaal klem in te zitten en dus niet makkelijk te verwijderen om compost er uit tehalen."

beoordeeld donderdag 19 september 2013

Antwort von Primrose: "Geachte heer Janse, Naar aanleiding van uw klacht wil ik u erop wijzen dat u 2 jaar garantie heeft op uw product en daarom vraag ik u contact met onze klantenservice op te nemen die graag een oplossing bieden in de vorm van een schadevergoeding of vervangend product. Ik hoop u hiermee voldoende geinformeerd te hebben. Met vriendelijke groet, Primrose Nederland Mayola B Commercial Executive"
Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"We ordered 2 bins and neither came with the screws needed. Following instructions rigidly on 1st bin meabt that upright support to each side was not long enough as gaps left by inserting front pices of wood were slightly to wide. As I said this was following the instructions and I avoided this on the second bin by leaving a slightly narrower gap than instructions say. The wood that the bins are made from was very wet on delivery and i suspect were made when the wood was wet as the bin was well packed in a watertight package. I am not sure that the easy load front is going to work well when we need to remove it as the joints are very tight and once the bin is filled may be difficult to remove from the front only. We will see. Overall the product is very disappointing for what seem very minor issues to correct. I suspect that neither the retailer nor the manufacturer has ever tried to assemble one or tested the product as it is meant to be used."

beoordeeld dinsdag 17 september 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Reasonably priced but no instructions for assembly and a few cutout broken and poor fit. Nevertheless I managed to put it together from pictures on the web site and it looks ok."

beoordeeld zondag 15 september 2013

Score: 2/5

"Bij 2 planken voor montage aan de voorzijde van de bak brak de uitsparing deels af. Planken zijn nog wel bruikbaar maar het is niet zoals het hoort. Verder zat de verpakking vol condens. De planken waren zeer nat."

beoordeeld zondag 1 september 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Condition of panels could have been a bit better some had splits which broke when assembled."

beoordeeld woensdag 28 augustus 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"As expected - fine"

beoordeeld dinsdag 27 augustus 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Clear diagram and straightforward to put together. Whether it makes good compost I wait to see .... I guess that bit is down to me!"

beoordeeld maandag 26 augustus 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld zondag 25 augustus 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"generally a good product - the slotted ends of some pieces - a couple, I think it was, were a bit fragile and snapped off easily during construction (one on arrival) but in my case it was not a problem and I didn't consider it worth following up"

beoordeeld donderdag 22 augustus 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Web reviews could have been off putting but it was possible to see beyond what some people were saying - the less practical ones - and recognise that this product is good value for money. Our delivery included printed instructions that were easy to follow and the product in use does the job well."

beoordeeld zondag 11 augustus 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"This missed being rated excellent for just one reason. The main slats are made from timber measuring approximately 83mm by 20mm; the bottom rail from timber measuring approximately 43mm by 20mm. Using, as directed, the front slats as spacers means that the minimum height of the sides of the bin is, one width (43mm) of a bottom rail, plus 6 times the thickness (20mm) of a slat, plus 6 times the width (85mm) of a slat. This means that the minimum height of the side of the bin is 673mm. (The actual height of the sides of my 2 bins is 678mm.) Now, each of the two short planks you supplied are only 610mm long, and so comes up barely a quarter of the way up the top slat. Its support of this top slat is therefore somewhat compromised. What would be the additional cost of lengthening these two short planks so that they do indeed reach most of the way to the top of the topmost slat? Are you in reality 'spoiling the ship for a hap'orth of tar'?"

beoordeeld vrijdag 9 augustus 2013

Score: 4/5

"Product is op zich prima en makkelijk in elkaar te zetten. Bijgeleverde schroeven mogen net iets langer zijn, net als de zijplanken die vastgeschroefd moeten worden. Een milieuvriendelijker manier van verduurzaming van het hout kan ook geen kwaad."

beoordeeld dinsdag 6 augustus 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"it came together easily but the 'removable' slats are going to be a job to remove"

beoordeeld donderdag 18 juli 2013

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"Die gelieferten Komposter (Holzbretter) waren total nass und schimmelig . Ich musste sie erst mal zum trocknen in die sonne legen (zum glück war die Sonne da ;-) ) Ich war drauf und dran die ganze sendung zurück zu schicken ! Ob ich noch mal bestelle werd ich mir schwer überlegen ."

beoordeeld woensdag 10 juli 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld zaterdag 6 juli 2013

Score: 2/5

"De afwerking is niet zo geweldig. Bij het front breekt het hout makkelijk af waardoor de schuine plaatsing verandert in los hangende delen."

beoordeeld woensdag 3 juli 2013

Score: 1/5

"De bakken kwamen kletsnat en vol schimmel aan. Ook waren er bij 6 planken hoekjes af zodat eea niet in elkaar gezet kon worden. Wel 1 nieuwe bak gekregen met de opmerking dat de schimmel niets aan de kwaliteit afdoet. Lijkt mijdat de schimmel juist het hout opvreet kijk maar in het bos.Zo lever je geen spullen af. Ik koop nooit meer iets bij Primrose."

beoordeeld zondag 30 juni 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"These are the best value for money I could find for wooden slat construction compost buns anywhere, and they are genuinely easy to assemble. However, one problem arose which I feel Primrose need to address. The website gives vey specific dimensions for the compost bin - stating that they are 92cm square., While this is an accurate statement of the exterior dimensions of the assembled BOX it does not take account of the protrusions at the sides and rear. Each bin actually needs a square meter to stand in. I needed 3 bins, to stand in a row - the additional space needed meant that I had to do quite a bit of modification to fit them into the space available. Also, if stood next to each other there would be 8cm of dead space between each bin. When selling on the internet, an accurate description of SIZE and SPACE REQUIRED is essential!!"

beoordeeld zondag 23 juni 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"great product, but sadly lacking any instructions to assist in construction (had to use photo from catalogue)"

beoordeeld woensdag 19 juni 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"I love the design and they were very simple to put together. The two packs we received did have a few broken bits in but my immediate requirement for the bins meant I did not contact primrose about this. I was able to fix them, it was just a bit of a shame."

beoordeeld maandag 17 juni 2013

Score: 4/5

"Good"

beoordeeld zaterdag 8 juni 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld maandag 3 juni 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent, very pleased"

beoordeeld maandag 3 juni 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The wood was quite wet when arrived but left outside to dry out so easier to put together. A couple of the bits had split but didn't really affect the construction."

beoordeeld zondag 2 juni 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Easy to construct although it would have helped if the uprights were pre-drilled. About to order another."

beoordeeld woensdag 22 mei 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Good product. Easy to assemble. Now full of spring-fallen Beech leaves!"

beoordeeld dinsdag 21 mei 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld maandag 20 mei 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Easy to assemble."

beoordeeld donderdag 9 mei 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Easy to erect but would recommend using gloves - to protect from the preservative and possible splinters. In situ within an hour."

beoordeeld maandag 6 mei 2013

Score: 4/5

"prima product - natte, vervuilde verpakking"

beoordeeld zondag 5 mei 2013

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"The compost bins were hard to assemble. As an engineer I think the cut outs were probably inconsistent in width and depth and so fitting was a problem. Also was the wood too wet or dry? A consequence was that the wood next to the tabs split a lot, so a number of repairs were needed (wood screwed back on, cut outs enlarged...)."

beoordeeld zondag 5 mei 2013

Score: 5/5

"Prima compost bak, zo in elkaar gezet."

beoordeeld zaterdag 4 mei 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"For such a small garden, I could have got next model down. But would recommend product"

beoordeeld donderdag 2 mei 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The same comments apply except that the packing was good but still only a few screws at the bottom of the pack. Primrose need to devise a different, more secure way to provide the screws"

beoordeeld dinsdag 30 april 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld vrijdag 26 april 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld maandag 22 april 2013

Score: 2/5

"De bak is prima even zoeken met in elkaar zetten, maar ben er blij mee. Wel geschrokken van het feit dat het vermoedelijk geïmpregneerd is met het giftige kopersulfaat, hopelijk vinden jullie daar iets anders op voor de toekomst. Het lijkt me ook dat je dat zou moeten vermelden bij het product."

beoordeeld zondag 21 april 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Needed to be assembled on a flat surface, instructions could be more informative"

beoordeeld maandag 8 april 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good product, exactly as described."

beoordeeld woensdag 3 april 2013

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"Holzqualität sehr schlecht. Einige Zapfen abgebrochen. Holz schimmelig (Holz war komplett in Plastikfolie eingepackt - wahrscheinlich deshalb)"

beoordeeld maandag 1 april 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Look good and are easy enough to build, although the diagram and the actual build don't quite match as the uprights that are screwed in are not in fact long enough to cover the entire height, you have to sort of guess an offset height to make them reach both top and bottom slats properly."

beoordeeld woensdag 20 maart 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld vrijdag 15 maart 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"came with damage to side slats where angle cut,sorted with primrose.product storage needs to be looked at, was wet and this made it easy to damage.made repairs myself with allowance.now great, much better than a plastic one.overall very pleased with product and easy to build.!!"

beoordeeld donderdag 7 maart 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Easy to assemble and a good looking, sturdy product"

beoordeeld dinsdag 26 februari 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld zaterdag 23 februari 2013

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Sur la photo, le bac a une jolie couleur bois et semble sain. Celui que j'ai reçu était très mal emballé avec bcp d'humidité à l'intérieur. Le bois est tt vert, voire pourri."

beoordeeld maandag 31 december 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"I'm sure it will be excellent. I haven't installed yet !"

beoordeeld donderdag 20 december 2012

Score: 4/5

"goede bak"

beoordeeld dinsdag 11 december 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"It was exactly the size that I wanted and the open type of bin required to replace one that I made many years ago"

beoordeeld maandag 26 november 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Supplied with all necessary equipment including instructions and screws. Straightforward to assemble and I am very pleased with it so far. (Only had it two weeks)"

beoordeeld zaterdag 17 november 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"bit tricky for my husband to put together. we'll see how well it makes compost next year"

beoordeeld dinsdag 13 november 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent. Easy to assemble and this is the second one I have ordered and both are full (really easy to use) Thank you "

beoordeeld maandag 12 november 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Product good but it was so wet on delivery that would not easily fit together as the wood was so swollen."

beoordeeld woensdag 7 november 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent product, much easier to use than a standard wooden bin."

beoordeeld zaterdag 27 oktober 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"came with assembly instructions and easy to put together and very sturdy although the screws were missing from the package."

beoordeeld dinsdag 16 oktober 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Went together well. Holds a good amount. Looks tidy."

beoordeeld vrijdag 12 oktober 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"very good value for money, easy to put together, just what I wanted to make compost in my garden."

beoordeeld woensdag 10 oktober 2012

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"1) Bauanleitung unvollständig (seitliche senkrechte Balken hoch montieren ...) 2) Schräge Kerben an Frontseite sind zu schwach, brechen leicht ab"

beoordeeld maandag 8 oktober 2012

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"Ce bac est bâti de façon fonctionnelle avec la possibilité de récupérer le compost dans le bas. Cependant la qualité du bois utilisé laisse à désirer, c'est dommage. "

beoordeeld maandag 24 september 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"It arrived. I constructed it. It's full of future compost. I may need another."

beoordeeld zaterdag 22 september 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Product easy to assemble and use"

beoordeeld donderdag 13 september 2012

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"Simple construction but poor product quality. The end of five planks of wood were split off and the side uprights were 50mm too short. Primrose replaced the planks quickly."

beoordeeld maandag 20 augustus 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Gut verarbeitetes Holz, alles passend vorgesägt"

beoordeeld zondag 19 augustus 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good product and prompt delivery. One or two ends were damaged in transit. More packing needed perhaps on the ends."

beoordeeld vrijdag 25 mei 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Hi there, I recently ordered and received from you a wooden, slatted compost bin. It arrived promptly, was just what I wanted and expected, and is already in use. Thank you very much. Yours sincerely, Caren Felton"

beoordeeld zondag 8 april 2012

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"I found this item very disappointing. Some of the joints were broken off, the side panels were too short and a number of screws were missing. The panels did not fit together easily, some being a very tight fit indeed. The wood was also soaking wet."

beoordeeld zondag 1 april 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"This is a great compost bin. It came with instructions which was a pleasant surprise, after reading other comments, and very useful. "

beoordeeld vrijdag 30 maart 2012

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"Excellent delivery of product. It was a bit tricky to assemble and really needed two people. Would have been easier if screws had been included! They were included for 2 of the 3 compost bins only so had to source and fit our own. Alison musgrave"

beoordeeld donderdag 29 maart 2012

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"One of the front spars was broken - there was a knot in the wood. Some of the wood was not too easy to put into place. Albeit there were screws provided, there were not holes pre made in the 2 supports."

beoordeeld maandag 26 maart 2012

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"A great purchase but!!! the two front side panels were too short my husband had to make his own up and it says easy access to and fro compost the slot in panels are a very tight fit so they will be hard to remove, "

beoordeeld donderdag 22 maart 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"I am very pleased with my compost bins, but with no knowledge of woodwork I had to be introduced to a mallet and a power drill. It would have been helpful to be told I needed a mallet. It took a while to realise I needed one to slot the slats together properly."

beoordeeld woensdag 21 maart 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Easy to assemble and is perfect for my needs."

beoordeeld vrijdag 16 maart 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent product and swift delivery"

beoordeeld woensdag 14 maart 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"excellant service. Arrived when they said. Would use the company again. Mrs berry"

beoordeeld vrijdag 24 februari 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The item is a very good idea, but I feel the tolerance for the joints was a bit tight and also the item did appear to be damp/wet which would have contributed to fact that 5 small sectons fell off either in transport or assembly. The web site is good , delivery was as promised to the hour. After sales was excellant, I believe it was Matt that I dealt with"

beoordeeld vrijdag 10 februari 2012

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"In principle a very good idea, but why is it that nothing these days can ever arrive made to the correct specifications? We ordered two of these compost bins, and they both had the same problem, so we know it's not just a one off mistake. The vertical slats you screw against the horizontal side slats in order to keep them in place are shown to be full length in the instructions (i.e. they reach from the bottom slat all the way flush to the end of the top slat). Unfortunately though, they were too short and we needed to hunt around for additional pieces of wood at home. (We didn't have any, so we used four metal brackets instead - four because you need one on each side and we had bought two bins). Another disappointment was the unreadable instruction sheet, which was written in the most horrendous 'Engrish'. Assembly is really quite simple, so writing in addition to the schematics wasn't really necessary, still the fact that the instructions were unintelligible did not make for a very professional impression. "

beoordeeld woensdag 1 februari 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"it seems to be fine. Thank you."

beoordeeld woensdag 18 januari 2012

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"Product is good, but does not come with any assembly instructions and when I emailed customer services asking for some, I didn't get any response. "

beoordeeld dinsdag 13 december 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The compost bins arrived very promptly, which was excellent. The side struts which had to be screwed onto the slats were too short for both the bins we received. It was dificult to screw the top slat onto the side piece, and impossible for the larger bin. "

beoordeeld donderdag 24 november 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Only just got someone to put these together for me. The screws were missing. Seem good for the purpose required, but a little on the flimsy side when erected. Overall quite good."

beoordeeld woensdag 3 augustus 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Overall am pleased; however two long slats, (ones with a V cut) and one short slat were damaged at ends due to knots at sawn ends. did not bother to complain as it all holds together and I can cut other wood to replace."

beoordeeld zaterdag 18 juni 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Very quick delivery and a great item. I was a little apprehensive buying this compost bin as previous feedback said it was difficult to assemble. However between myself , my husband, a screwdriver, a drill and a hammer we had it fully assembled in 30 mins. A great value for money product. Does what it says on the tin! Now fully installed in my new allotment and rapidly being filled. Thank you for a very positive internet experience."

beoordeeld dinsdag 14 juni 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Good value for money , product fulfilled our expectations. Good website and service from Primrose who kept us updated on likely date of delivery . "

beoordeeld zaterdag 4 juni 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Fast delivery. Easy to follow assembly instructions. Easy access at front is a great idea."

beoordeeld woensdag 25 mei 2011

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Bit disappointed. Two pieces of timber were broken and I had to glue them back with wood glue. It was essential to do this as onw of the pieces that was broken was a leading notched edge and could not be used, had I not glued it back. The other piece simply snapped off when being taken out of the pack. The timber is fine and the assembly was OK. "

beoordeeld zaterdag 21 mei 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good value, but no instructions for construction! Otherwise just fine "

beoordeeld donderdag 5 mei 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"It was quite easy to assemble, although not really clear from the diagram how many side slats needed screws. A professional gardiner friend told us that the slats are too wide apart - compost does not need that much air - but we'll wait to see the result."

beoordeeld maandag 2 mei 2011

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"the product arrived the next day, great. No instruction! Not so great! Rang you guys was emailed instructions, small but just about usable, very helpful telephone response. Good design, had to add two more uprights to make the product solid. Weak pieces meant that some slats broke, so it was necessary for the additional uprights. the product is cheap, would have been more disappointed if I had paid alot for it."

beoordeeld dinsdag 26 april 2011

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"A good price and a good design. Easy to put together - I built 2 in 40 minutes. Cut outs on some slats were too large though leading to the fit being too snug with tiny and sloping gaps between slats. Using slat depth as a spacing guide also meant the front was higher than the back and the side pieces weren't long enough."

beoordeeld maandag 25 april 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"very prompt delivery. Excellent value for money. Thought side brace which secures the structure could have been longer but easy to put together, I'm a DIY novice! Would definitely recommend this product."

beoordeeld maandag 25 april 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Delivered on schedule, all items there, easy to assemble. "

beoordeeld zaterdag 23 april 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Once one had a closer look at the picture on your website it was easy to assemble. The wooden compost conrainer blend in to the garden surrounds."

beoordeeld zondag 17 april 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Easy load 530 litre wooden compost bin x3. These seem to be all they promise (except instructions on the first two!) A couple of minutes of head scratching soon resolved the omission and assembly was very easy. Having bought two to go side by side, I found that they were smaller than I had imagined, so I bought a third to increase the height of the first two by 50%. Worked well and I haven't seen better compost bins anywhere. Delivery was only the let down. I provided full directions but the courier only had half of them on his paperwork. So three working days instead of the next."

beoordeeld zondag 17 april 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Items well wrapped but the contents were saturated so difficult to put together as all the joints were swollen. Not sure how easy it will be to take the front off at a later date as the fit is very tight. Time will tell how well the item lasts but it appears to be fairly sturdy. "

beoordeeld zondag 10 april 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Excellent value and just the right size. The ability to remove the front section without dismantling the whole of it is an enormous benefit that is not available on most other types. We had to print the photos off the website to work out how to assemble it - printed instructions would have been useful. But very easy once we'd worked it out. Also, the second one was missing 9 screws - although these were easily replaced."

beoordeeld dinsdag 5 april 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good product it was easier to put the second one together, but look good and smell lovely!"

beoordeeld zondag 3 april 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Very pleasded with the product. Assembly instructions would be an enormous help. Bought two. The first took just over two hours to assemble and the second twenty minutes. I read other customer comments before purchasing and anticipated aassembly difficulties as this had been mentioned so I would hope that you would consider this for the future. As I said I am happy with the end product."

beoordeeld zaterdag 2 april 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"I am very satisfied with the compost bin. It was fairly simple to assemble, though the instructions could be more explicit."

beoordeeld woensdag 30 maart 2011

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"I have only just had the time and weather to assemble the item and found that it did not have any instructions or screws in the package, fortunately I had assemble one a little while ago and could see how it went together"

beoordeeld zondag 16 januari 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Easy to assemble but could do with uprights at the rear to keep the spacing, I used some old 75mm x 15mm and it worked perfectly."

beoordeeld donderdag 9 december 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Prompt, trackable e-ordering and delivery. Excellent, I don't hesitate to recommend. Jules F. Cumbria."

beoordeeld maandag 6 december 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Good product and excellent next day delivery. Delighted."

beoordeeld woensdag 1 december 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"THE COMPOST BIN IS EXACTLY WHAT WE WANTED, WHAT MORE IS THER TO SAY, THE NEXT DAY DELIVERY WAS BANG ON TIME."

beoordeeld zaterdag 27 november 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"easy to assemble, super fast delivery, great product!"

beoordeeld zaterdag 20 november 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Arrived promptly and as described. Assembly was straight forward but quite tough putting the screws through the wood undrilled and with a manual screwdriver. All the bits slotted together well and pleased with the finished product - I don't think I could have done better for the price."

beoordeeld donderdag 18 november 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"I chose the compost bin because it was good value for money. It arrived quickly. The lack of assembly instructions was a draw-back. I had to guess how to put it together. "

beoordeeld maandag 15 november 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"I purchased 2 of the medium compost bins - one for new and one for old compost. They were good value, extremely easy to assemble and look good and functional in the veg plot. Delivery was the following day after ordering so all in all an excellent purchase and experience with Primrose."

beoordeeld donderdag 28 oktober 2010

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"When unwrapped the wood was very damp. No assembly instructions. Bits chipped off when assembling as the intersections had to be forced in. Overall not as good I thought they would be."

beoordeeld woensdag 27 oktober 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Compost bin easy to assemble and quality appears good. The only glitch was the delivery. I asked for the bin to be left around the side of the garage if we were. out and drop a note through the letterbox. The bin was left in next doors porch and no note was left. I didn't know about it until the following day when contacted by the neighbours."

beoordeeld dinsdag 26 oktober 2010

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Some end pieces of wood were delivered broken, several screws were missing from one pack, no assembly instructions (I managed by constantly referring to Online pictures via my phone) and worst of all this product is advertised as pressure treated wood guaranteed for 15 years. Two independent old hands at woodwork assure me the wood has not been treated at all, and I should pay for waterproofing and paint it myself if I expect it to last more than a year or so, so overall I wish I'd used pallets like most people on the allotment. The only saving grace is that these look neater than pallets. Could not recommend and would not buy again."

beoordeeld zaterdag 23 oktober 2010

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"several pieces of wood were broken which I had to fix together. I would not recommend this product"

beoordeeld dinsdag 12 oktober 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Exceptional delivery"

beoordeeld zondag 10 oktober 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"easy to put together, although one or two of the slats could have been of better quality..but it's fine for a compost bin!"

beoordeeld zondag 10 oktober 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"This is an excellent, simple, functional answer to my compost problems! Flat pack assembly was quick and straightforward and easy. It sits happily in the corner of my city garden and is unobtrusive to the eye or garden layout."

beoordeeld donderdag 7 oktober 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"For the price, you will it difficult to beat. Instructions could be a little more detailed, but even I figured them out eventually! Recommended."

beoordeeld zondag 26 september 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"My only worry is that it might come to pieces when I start to remove the compost. Otherwise, excellent."

beoordeeld woensdag 22 september 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"very easy to erect, very rigid, looking forward to using it over the next few years"

beoordeeld maandag 20 september 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Excellent delivery service, although construction is relatively simple, for those not DIY minded, an instruction sheet could be of benefit. Look forward to using your products in the future."

beoordeeld zondag 19 september 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"After initial delay the bin was delivered next day. A request for assembly instructions was dealt with immediately.Now waiting for the Aerator which was out of stock when I ordered."

beoordeeld vrijdag 17 september 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Accurate description, arrived the next day, clear & easy instructions. Will be getting another soon, to rotate whilst composting."

beoordeeld donderdag 9 september 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Great item. Delivered on time. Thank you."

beoordeeld zaterdag 28 augustus 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent product and such a simple idea"

beoordeeld zondag 22 augustus 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good bin for a good price. It did come without instructions, but when I called I received a very helpful response and they were emailed to me reasonably quickly. It was very straightforward to put together. I'm very happy with it. Much nicer to have wood than a big plastic monstrosity and much easier to mix and better for wildlife too."

beoordeeld zondag 22 augustus 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent product"

beoordeeld zaterdag 21 augustus 2010

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"no instructions hampered construction, also a spacer was required when attaching side panel (used my finger to support the slat as husband drilled screw in)Husband had to guess position of each screw when pre-drilling holes, so took longer than it should of to construct, But now finished and for a composter it looks good , do find when mixing it material can fall through slats but not to much of a problem"

beoordeeld woensdag 4 augustus 2010

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"A great idea for a product, unfortunately when my 3 composters turned up they were wrapped in plastic but water had got inside and there was lots of mould on most of the wood (so it had obviously been like that for some time). I then spent an extra hour scrubbing the wood to try to make it look better (it is still discoloured in parts). I then noticed that one of the packs didn't have any screws with it so I needed to drive to the hardware shop to buy some more (v. annoying). Whilst putting the together I noticed that in one of the kits nearly every piece of wood had a small split right by where the pieces fit together, unsurprisingly the wood broke when put with the other piece and then I needed to nail the wood back together so it could be used properly. The delivery was perfect and the composters are a great idea (hence the 3 stars) but the quality control of the kits is woefully poor."

beoordeeld maandag 2 augustus 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent, arrived very quickly and easy to assemble. Also good price. All in all very happy."

beoordeeld zondag 18 juli 2010