Klanten Feedback
Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"Very poor quality, sub standard wood used. Many splits in wood with bits broken off. Received poorly package, but didn’t unpack straight away, you live and learn this should have been refused and returned immediately. Have assembled it but can’t seen it lasting any more than a season."

beoordeeld woensdag 13 februari 2019

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"VERY POOR SERVICE COMPLAINT IGNORED"

beoordeeld dinsdag 5 februari 2019

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Bin was as described and was fairly simple to assemble"

beoordeeld dinsdag 25 december 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Great product. Assembly instructions a bit basic"

beoordeeld maandag 12 november 2018

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"Parts broken making it difficult to assemble"

beoordeeld dinsdag 16 oktober 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"I've already told you my view."

beoordeeld zondag 14 oktober 2018

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Good service, I would buy from them again"

beoordeeld zondag 16 september 2018

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Just what I needed and fits perfectly in my garden"

beoordeeld donderdag 16 augustus 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Pleased with the compost bins."

beoordeeld maandag 6 augustus 2018

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"Also, some of the timber components are cracked or broken"

beoordeeld maandag 18 juni 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"I am very happy with this but would have liked better info on assembly. I did read the linked assembly instructions, but they are not as detailed as they could be."

beoordeeld zaterdag 19 mei 2018

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Brilliant idea but the quality of the timber doesn't support the design; the slots cut in the front timbers for the slide in bars result in the material in front of the slots breaking off. Several were missing on arrival; more broke off as I tried to assemble it. The only way I managed to get the front timbers in was by knocking nails in to hold them. This either needs to be made of a hardwood - heavy and expensive - or needs metal brackets to hold the removable slats."

beoordeeld donderdag 17 mei 2018

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"Roughly made But eventually fit for purpose"

beoordeeld woensdag 16 mei 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The design of these compost bins is good, although the side supports could be an inch or two longer. Assembly was straightforward and relatively easy with two of us doing the job. the wood was very wet when it arrived so we let it dry out well before attempting assembly which meant it fitted together reasonably well. However 5 of the side boards were split or completely broken off where the notch is cut into them so that they don't hold the front boards securely"

beoordeeld zondag 6 mei 2018

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Just right, easy to assemble too"

beoordeeld maandag 30 april 2018

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Went together easily although instructions need reworking. The wood looks well preserved and although a few corners fell off it the integrity of the built bins would not be affected. I couldn't have built them better or cheaper myself."

beoordeeld donderdag 26 april 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Really useful if only have a small space"

beoordeeld woensdag 11 april 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"good product easy to assemble"

beoordeeld maandag 5 maart 2018

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Great composter, robust and easy to construct (once we'd downloaded the instructions from Primrose website)."

beoordeeld zondag 4 maart 2018

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"Very good, just expedition costs from DHL where a lot higher than expected (purchase around 50€, cost around other 50€)."

beoordeeld dinsdag 27 februari 2018

Score: 5/5

"Good quality product, easy to assemble."

beoordeeld dinsdag 19 december 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Attractive, functional, easy to assemble."

beoordeeld vrijdag 1 december 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"It was an excellent service"

beoordeeld zaterdag 4 november 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Easy to put together with a mallet to help with the construction. Roomy and will hold lots of leaves."

beoordeeld zaterdag 9 september 2017

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Fourniture de bonne qualité, facile à monter"

beoordeeld donderdag 7 september 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"This is the second compost bin I have had from Primrose. It is good for the job. The instructions from the internet were easy to follow."

beoordeeld maandag 4 september 2017

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"NO INSTRUCTIONS WERE INCLUDED FOR ASSEMBLY"

beoordeeld woensdag 19 juli 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Good product for the price"

beoordeeld zondag 9 juli 2017

Score: 4/5

"goed product. inkepingen in de balken hadden iets ruimer gemogen. nu moesten sommige delen met een hamer op hun plek geslagen worden"

beoordeeld zaterdag 1 juli 2017

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"I'd read the other reviews, so I knew what to expect. Yes, the wood was on the damp side, and it was mouldy in places. But it's a cheap item for what it is and I have no doubt it'll last a good few yrs. I used a mallet to fit them together, at the back2 corners, wasn't too tight to slot in the front slats-didn't push them all the way in-no need. Much improved from my plastic bins in size, economy of space (same area at the top as at the bottom) and appearance. I bought 3 and made them into 2 at 1.5 x height which fits my space better. Really pleased ????"

beoordeeld zondag 9 april 2017

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"No instructions how to put the bins together made it difficult"

beoordeeld zondag 2 april 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Easy to install."

beoordeeld vrijdag 17 februari 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"This is getting second compost bin that I have bought from primrose. Really pleased with it."

beoordeeld donderdag 12 januari 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Qualität prima. Lieferung vollständig. Zusammenbau problemlos. (Ältere Kritiken von Kunden hätten mich fast vom Kauf abgehalten, haben sich aber nicht bewahrheitet.) In absehbarer Zeit muss ich eine weitere Kompostkiste ersetzen und werde wieder bei Primrose bestellen."

beoordeeld vrijdag 18 november 2016

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"I'm not DIY-friendly, and it took me ages to assemble, had to borrow a drill in the end as I broke 2 screwdrivers trying to fix pieces of wood together. I didn't bang the pieces home hard enough (the video doesn't emphasise this) and ended up with a wonky look. Then realised I'd got the spacing wrong so had to dismantle it all and start from scratch. Someone with DIY savvy will take two shakes of a lamb's tail though, I'm sure. I'm very proud of the end result and wish I'd bought 2."

beoordeeld vrijdag 18 november 2016

Score: 4/5

"Voldoet goed aan de omschrijving, wel wat vaker het filmpje bekeken om het in elkaar te kunnen zetten. Over de duurzaamheid kan ik nog niet oordelen"

beoordeeld dinsdag 4 oktober 2016

Score: 4/5

"Good"

beoordeeld maandag 3 oktober 2016

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Compost bins fine but Aerator (see below) not arrived yet"

beoordeeld donderdag 29 september 2016

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"brilliant, 3rd one we've bought"

beoordeeld dinsdag 20 september 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Pas de liste de montage . Heureusement, il est assez facile à imaginer."

beoordeeld zaterdag 3 september 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Product as expected."

beoordeeld zondag 21 augustus 2016

Score: 4/5

"Good"

beoordeeld woensdag 10 augustus 2016

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"So far it seems to be working. Put together relatively well. Will be interesting to see how it ages."

beoordeeld donderdag 4 augustus 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld woensdag 15 juni 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"It was fairly straightforward to assemble once I download the instructions from the website as it didn't come with any. Perhaps it they should be included with the item."

beoordeeld zaterdag 14 mei 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"A great design, but some of the slots on the side pieces were broken. Easy to assemble"

beoordeeld zondag 1 mei 2016

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Good value for money. Bought three, look good"

beoordeeld zondag 24 april 2016

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"bac a composte avec des planches arrivées cassées et verdies (a moins que ce soit le traitement du bois mais dans ce cas je doute fortement de son efficacité et domage pour mon composte!)..."

beoordeeld zaterdag 23 april 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"good enough for a compost bin, timber a bit wet on arrival but will get wet in use anyway. a bit of thinking to sort out assembly instructions, but OK. Good value for purpose."

beoordeeld woensdag 13 april 2016

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld zondag 27 maart 2016

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Some of the slats broke as the compost bin was being put together - and it would be useful to have some proper instructions! It was very difficult to screw in the side pieces that were needed to hold the front upright."

beoordeeld donderdag 18 februari 2016

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"The screw packaging is not good. Luckily the screws had stuck to the tape so ok. It is the flimsy bag the screws are suppose to be in that are too thin and insecure. The side supports need to be about 2" longer. You do not realise this until you secure the top side pieces."

beoordeeld dinsdag 16 februari 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good for the price but the slotted design means that the wood easily splits and some end s and corners fell off."

beoordeeld maandag 14 september 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"the product is well conceived, but the wood was wet,bent and did fit without some pieces breaking"

beoordeeld zondag 6 september 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Some pieces damaged probably due to poor packaging and careless handling by courier."

beoordeeld dinsdag 28 juli 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Similar comment to others, I think. Timber id ok for a compost bin, although the assembly instructions were poor - you need to think it through as you go. I would buy another one if I needed to."

beoordeeld zondag 19 juli 2015

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"So far very good. I ope it will help improve my garden"

beoordeeld vrijdag 10 juli 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The compost bin was not easy to assemble but when it was it looked good and seems to hold the compost well so far"

beoordeeld zondag 5 juli 2015

Score: 4/5

"Good"

beoordeeld donderdag 2 juli 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The instructions were a shade terse and 3 pieces had broken slots that I had to fix using screws."

beoordeeld zondag 28 juni 2015

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"While the bin is potentially a good product, the quality of the wood used, and the workmanship, leave something to be desired. It is not easy to get the pieces to fit together firmly, meaning that the gaps between the slats are too large. I bought two bins and there was a significant difference in height when I made them up. had to take the first one apart and re-do it."

beoordeeld donderdag 11 juni 2015

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"It provides the space that you need for all the garden refuse. Easy!"

beoordeeld dinsdag 9 juni 2015

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"I bought a wooden composter which was excellent value"

beoordeeld zaterdag 6 juni 2015

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld zondag 31 mei 2015

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Great product. Easy to put together. Took less than an hour to do two. Perfect for the job. The front slats make loading easy."

beoordeeld zaterdag 23 mei 2015

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Very pleased with the compost bin, just what we had been looking for at a good price."

beoordeeld maandag 18 mei 2015

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Quite easy to assemble once I'd figured out the instructions - what's wrong with a few words to help explain? There seems no good reason why the two side pieces are so short, and an extra five centimetres would not cost much! I like the design though I don't know how the notched front pieces will stand up to being knocked out and back in again over the years - one ear has already split off. Be warned that even the small size is heavy. I put my first of two together in the garage and it was an awkward lift up some steps into the back garden. I part assembled the second one and finished it off on site."

beoordeeld zaterdag 9 mei 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Wee bit flimsy but easy enough to assemble and does the job"

beoordeeld zaterdag 2 mei 2015

Score: 4/5

"Good"

beoordeeld donderdag 30 april 2015

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"The kit arrived very quickly, but one important part was broken. I had to 'bodge' the lowest level of the bin in order to construct it. Rather disappointing."

beoordeeld dinsdag 7 april 2015

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Delighted with box only one I could find which had slats which could easily be removed for emptying. Looks good and was easy to assemble."

beoordeeld zondag 29 maart 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Much better than the plastic bins - allows aeration and access to turn - and looks more natural"

beoordeeld vrijdag 27 maart 2015

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"great value for money- easy to put together- very happy thank you"

beoordeeld donderdag 26 maart 2015

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"I did not expect to have to borrow a heavy duty cordless screwdriver in order to put the bin together! The instructions were laughable they were so inadequate and the side pieces of timber to hold the structure together, were not long enough, nor were the slats used as spacers, thick enough! I did manage eventually to cobble it together but only because I have a design background and applied that!!"

beoordeeld dinsdag 24 maart 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Compost bin arrived in good condition, I have not put together yet"

beoordeeld maandag 23 maart 2015

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"As above"

beoordeeld donderdag 12 maart 2015

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"For the price, the compost bin is very good. The wood is pressure treated so should last ok. Assembly was straightforward although I think I was a couple of screws short - may have lost them though."

beoordeeld woensdag 11 maart 2015

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"Three of the slats were broken ie at the groovs."

beoordeeld dinsdag 3 maart 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good except difficult to get the slats out when trying to load."

beoordeeld zaterdag 31 januari 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld dinsdag 25 november 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Difficult to rate a very rustic product. There were no shortages or breakages and instructions were clear."

beoordeeld zondag 23 november 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld zaterdag 15 november 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld vrijdag 31 oktober 2014

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"The compost pieces were wet and mouldy with thick black and green mould inside the polythene wrapping. Two prices were broken (just small bits on the end)."

beoordeeld maandag 13 oktober 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld woensdag 8 oktober 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld maandag 6 oktober 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"BUT…the little bag containing the screws had split so the screws had fallen out. I have only recovered 12 so far. I can't comment on the bin as I haven't put it up yet and probably won't until the spring."

beoordeeld zaterdag 4 oktober 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld donderdag 2 oktober 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld dinsdag 16 september 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Good bin. Straightforward assembly. Looks so much nicer than a plastic compost bin. We have put an insulating lid on top, using some spare materials we had."

beoordeeld maandag 25 augustus 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"A plus"

beoordeeld zondag 24 augustus 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Just what we wanted for compost bins (we bought 2 to fit side by side in a very awkward sized space) and brilliant value for money. Easy to construct and no problems with splitting wood or missing screws as has been reported before."

beoordeeld maandag 18 augustus 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld dinsdag 12 augustus 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Overall a good product. The three I bought did not have the problem of being sodden throughout on arrival experienced by others, although some of the wood was wet. Many of the slots were poorly machined and the finished bins do not sit with their tops horizontal as the backs compress down whereas following the instructions the fronts are spaced and screwed. Perhaps the backs should be assembled this way too - it would only take a couple more pieces of wood and some screws. But once in place nobody really notices and they are only compost bins after all."

beoordeeld zondag 10 augustus 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Good quality thick wood"

beoordeeld donderdag 7 augustus 2014

Score: 4/5

"De bak werkt prima, mijn man had wel erg veel moeite met het opbouwen ervan - de extra kepen voor de losse planken aan de voorkant zijn onnodig en verwarrend. Misschien is het beter om ze zonder inkepeningen te vervaardigen of om dat beter te omschrijven in de uitleg."

beoordeeld dinsdag 5 augustus 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Easy to assemble and just what we wanted."

beoordeeld woensdag 23 juli 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The compost box is good and easy to assemble but I think it would be fair to let purchasers know that they will need to drill their own holes. This wasn't a problem for me but some might struggle. It would also be good to include some hints and tips on composting in this type of box as many people are beginners and don't understand the different methods of composting. Thanks"

beoordeeld vrijdag 18 juli 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld zondag 13 juli 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"For the money it was excellent needed a little rubbing down in place but excellent value for money."

beoordeeld zondag 13 juli 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Screws missing. Wood damp and joints not fitting"

beoordeeld zondag 13 juli 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The instructions were slightly inaccurate and a couple of the parts were damaged but it did not stop me from building the compost bin which works well."

beoordeeld zondag 6 juli 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"As I have started to put the pieces together some of them have broken off, In addition the building is not nearly as simple as it appeared."

beoordeeld maandag 30 juni 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Wood was quite green but all fitted together well and does the job."

beoordeeld maandag 30 juni 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Very poorly cut wood. Does not fit together well. Very disappointed."

beoordeeld zondag 29 juni 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"absolutely perfect, incredible value for money, easy to construct"

beoordeeld zondag 29 juni 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Wood was soaking wet and mouldy when delivered, has had to be painted twice before use, and the pieces of wood to screw into were a bit short."

beoordeeld donderdag 19 juni 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Love the bins, service very goof"

beoordeeld zaterdag 14 juni 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The wood inside the packaging was very wet and showed signs of mould, but dried out once it was opened up."

beoordeeld zondag 18 mei 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Despite past feedback, it seems that little action has been taken to correct previous criticisms. I also received wood which was covered in mould, joinery which didn't fit, causing the wood to split when trying to carefully hammer the pieces together, and instructions which were too basic. However, with patience and the right tools, I was able to assemble the whole thing in under an hour and it looks fine. Also, I don't think I would find all these materials ready to assemble for £21.99 including a 15-year guarantee against rot anywhere else so it is definitely a bargain."

beoordeeld woensdag 14 mei 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"The wood isn't that strong and kept breaking when hammering it all together. I cannot see it lasting that long to be honest"

beoordeeld maandag 12 mei 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Very easy to put together and a good size for a small garden."

beoordeeld maandag 12 mei 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Easy to assemble, looks very neat, exactly right for the job. Good value for money."

beoordeeld woensdag 30 april 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"easy to put together, just the right size for my plot, good value for money, very quick delivery"

beoordeeld dinsdag 29 april 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"I'm delighted with this product. So much easier to use than the old "dalek" shaped composter I was using"

beoordeeld dinsdag 29 april 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Wood damp, which may have been why it was hard to get some slats to fit together. Someone had gone to the trouble of stapling an empty bag to the wood, rather than stapling a bag of screws - which didn't help construction either. But end result works okay."

beoordeeld zondag 20 april 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good product"

beoordeeld zondag 20 april 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"As expected from reading other reviews, the compost bins arrived very wet but went together easily. A couple of slots hadn't been properly cut in the wood, but this was easily sorted out."

beoordeeld zondag 20 april 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Really solid piece of woodwork. The removable front slats are a bit tight, but can be eased. One load of lawn mowings & a bit of food waste so far, so will have to wait to see if it works!"

beoordeeld zondag 13 april 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"I expected an "easy to assemble" item with parts which could simply be slotted into place. However parts had to be screwed together; screws were provided but no holes. This makes it a workshop job, requiring space, tools and a degree of expertise. I would not purchase this item again."

beoordeeld zondag 13 april 2014

Score: 2/5

"schroeven ontbraken: alleen een leeg plastic zakje; systeem van verwijderbare latten aan de voorkant is niet doordacht. Om later compost te kunnen scheppen moet je die latten makkelijk kunnen verwijderen. Maar je moet ze er wel krachtig in tikken voor de stevigheid (en voor houvast voor de elastieken van het zeil)."

beoordeeld zaterdag 12 april 2014

Score: 5/5

"Houten compostbak was makkelijk in elkaar te zetten en voldoet aan verwachting."

beoordeeld zondag 6 april 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Composter von Holz, Aussehen, Konstruktion und Funktion her super. Bauanleitung und Schrauben jedoch dürftig."

beoordeeld zondag 6 april 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld zondag 6 april 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld zondag 6 april 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld zaterdag 29 maart 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"3 zacken bei vorderlatten abgebrochen."

beoordeeld zondag 23 maart 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld maandag 17 maart 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"good product"

beoordeeld donderdag 13 maart 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Easy to erect and quickly in use. Good value."

beoordeeld dinsdag 11 maart 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld woensdag 5 maart 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld zondag 2 maart 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"I am so pleased with this. Very good price and easy to assemble (at least it was for my husband!) For me it looks much more natural than the bin idea - much more in line with what we had in the garden when I was a child 60 years ago!!"

beoordeeld zondag 2 maart 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Two out of the three packages arrived very wet, and on assembly, some of slats were swollen and were a very tight fit and broke. The vertical panels could have been longer, since they barely reached a quarter of the way up the top slats."

beoordeeld vrijdag 14 februari 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Quite easy to put together, though it might be helpful to state immediately the tools required ( I was already in the garden when I read the leaflet). Any chance of pre-drilled holes to facilitate construction?"

beoordeeld maandag 3 februari 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Only issue is wood would have to be treated"

beoordeeld vrijdag 31 januari 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld vrijdag 31 januari 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"time will tell how it lasts, but interesting design"

beoordeeld dinsdag 28 januari 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Looks great with the natural wood and effective as both storage and to use."

beoordeeld woensdag 22 januari 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"A few broken ends, but not enough to worry about - went together easily. Make sure all the joints are properly secured - I used a lump hammer!"

beoordeeld zondag 19 januari 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld maandag 23 december 2013

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"The wooden compost bin was covered in smelly mould, the inside of the plastic cover was very damp."

beoordeeld donderdag 5 december 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"good quality"

beoordeeld maandag 2 december 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Several side panels had bits broken off, but it has not affected how it will be used. The instructions were completely sodden, and I only just managed to retrieve them in a readable condition. Overall the product looks to be very good."

beoordeeld donderdag 28 november 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"By leaving the front bars out I was able to "WALK" the bin down the garden to its site Bin is now in full use after two coats of fence guard over your own dip coat. Wood was very wet did you float this Pack down river !! --TOP SERVICE"

beoordeeld vrijdag 22 november 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Although the instructions were scant, but the units were easy to put together by my self without help from my husband. Thankyou, excellent design. I have bought 2!."

beoordeeld donderdag 7 november 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"The product was easy to assemble, and lived up exactly to its description."

beoordeeld maandag 4 november 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good quality for price easy enough to assemble just lay things out in order and follow instructions I am just an average D.I.Y. person"

beoordeeld vrijdag 1 november 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld woensdag 23 oktober 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Reasonable value for money and fairly easy to assembe"

beoordeeld maandag 7 oktober 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Exactly met my needs. Well made, well packed for delivery."

beoordeeld zondag 6 oktober 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Very good product - easy to assemble and does the job perfectly"

beoordeeld zondag 29 september 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"I am so pleased with my composting bin. It was easy to assemble, only took about 20 minutes. One comment, it would have been useful to have has holes drilled in for the screws. Although it was easy to screw the screws in, wood has a habit of splitting if not pre-drilled. For a small bin, it has been used to put a lot of waste in, with plenty of space to spare!"

beoordeeld maandag 16 september 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"This is the second of these compost bins that I have bought. The construction is a bit tricky since the instructions that come with it are poor. However, having put one together the problem has now been solved."

beoordeeld donderdag 5 september 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Poor quality. Wet and mouldy. Ordered two, only one came with screws. Front cut outs where slats rest mostly broke off when putting together and I wasn't heavy handed at all. The uprights for the sides are a little too short so I bulked up with extra ones to make more sturdy. Having said that I would buy again as they still work well, look great and best priced wooden bin I could find. I made a liner for them from old pond liner as the compost would be to dry left unlined."

beoordeeld dinsdag 3 september 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"I don't think it was particularly easy to assemble and the instructions were too basic and hard to see. We had to use wood glue to mend areas that broke off whilst hammering it together and had trouble with the spacing between the slats. We are however pleased with the end result but feel that more advise on assembling a good version of this product would be helpful for others."

beoordeeld zaterdag 17 augustus 2013

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Cuts in components inaccurate so modification necessary ,piece broke off in construction"

beoordeeld maandag 12 augustus 2013

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"some bits of wood are warped - the whole thing is very wobbly unless screwed together but no screws or screw holes are provided - other than that it does at least hold the garden refuse together in one place - not a product I would recommend."

beoordeeld zondag 4 augustus 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"The compost bin is very good. Slightly tricky to put together as instruction sheet not as clear as it could be. A power screwdriver is essential."

beoordeeld zondag 4 augustus 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Easy to put together. Just the right size for my small allotment."

beoordeeld zondag 30 juni 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Well made and does the job."

beoordeeld maandag 24 juni 2013

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"I have never seen a product so bad.. it looks nothing like the pictures on the website. The wood is green, warped and bent which makes it difficult to put together. It arrived without any screws so had to go out and buy some. The concept is a good idea but unfortunately the end product lets it down badly. Saying that though, a compost bin is just a bin!"

beoordeeld woensdag 19 juni 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Ideal for a smaller garden. Sturdy and look good"

beoordeeld dinsdag 11 juni 2013

Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"Für ein paar Holzbretter, welche beim Zusammenbau, bei den Auskerbungen ausbrechen, ein total übezogener Preis."

beoordeeld zaterdag 1 juni 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Good value. A bit worried as the wood was wet and green, so hope it lasts"

beoordeeld zaterdag 4 mei 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent"

beoordeeld zaterdag 27 april 2013

Score: 2/5

"Er wordt gesuggereerd dat je heel makkelijk de planken uit de voorkant kunt verwijderen om compost die 'klaar' is weg te scheppen of om makkelijk met je kruiwagen organisch afval te storten, maar die planken zitten muurvast."

beoordeeld donderdag 25 april 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"easy to put together"

beoordeeld dinsdag 23 april 2013

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Die einzelnen Teile waren leider nicht passgenau, dadurch wurde der Komposter reichlich ungerade. Ausserdem waren bei einigen Holzlatten Holzteile abgesplittert. Der ganze Kompster ist dadurch nicht stabil."

beoordeeld maandag 22 april 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Der Komposter sieht gut aus, der Aufbau war ok. Über die Stabilität kann ich ja noch nichts sagen."

beoordeeld zondag 14 april 2013

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Wood was green with mould. Wood has gone soft and parts of the compost bin fell off as we assembled it. Sadly disappointed as the concept is great but the materials are poor."

beoordeeld zaterdag 6 april 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"As described and very easy to construct, Very happy with this product"

beoordeeld dinsdag 2 april 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld woensdag 27 maart 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Really pleased with this product."

beoordeeld donderdag 21 maart 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Excellent design and straightforward to assemble. Would highly recommend this product."

beoordeeld vrijdag 8 maart 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld maandag 10 december 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Only criticism is that the slats on the front seem very stiff to remove. I would probably need a hammer. Otherwise, as expected."

beoordeeld dinsdag 4 december 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"When assemble fine but fiddly building. Would. Have helped had screws Bremen included!"

beoordeeld zondag 11 november 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld dinsdag 16 oktober 2012

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"No instructions, bin difficult to construct as joints did not fit. The "easy load" feature of the bin would not work as the joints so tight they needed to be knocked in with a mallet. We have had to widen them to allow front slats to be removed to load or unload bin."

beoordeeld vrijdag 12 oktober 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Easy to assemble, tho' would advise that 2 people are required as well as use of an electric screw driver. Great compost bin for price. Bought two for rotation."

beoordeeld woensdag 19 september 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Exactly what I wanted. Suits its purpose and looks fine. Good value for money."

beoordeeld maandag 17 september 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Bit complicated to make up but good value for money. One end got broken in transit which meant we had to cobble one corner, probably should have returned it but then its only a compost!!"

beoordeeld woensdag 12 september 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Pretty good value for money. Easy to construct. I like the way front slats can be removed to give access to the compost at the bottom of the heap."

beoordeeld maandag 10 september 2012

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Die Qualität des Holzes und der Anstrich : sehr mäßig"

beoordeeld zaterdag 1 september 2012

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"Some of the components to the compost bin I ordered had broken in transit. When I reported it to your staff they were very quick to help."

beoordeeld zondag 8 april 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Purchase and delivery service was excellent, however the product was well made but difficult to assemble, not enough detailed instructions. I now realise that it can only work well if it is placed upon perfectly level ground, which is rare in most gardens, even then found the front slats do not fit easily and cannot be easily removed. I purchased two and have only assembled one for threasons stated. I will persevere as I feel the design in principle is good. could do with slightly longer side vertical timbers and more screws to ensure better rigidity. Having said all that, I will probably purchase more of your range at some time"

beoordeeld maandag 2 april 2012

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"two man job to put together and you need an drill which I do not have do not recall reading either of the above points in the purchase summary"

beoordeeld woensdag 28 maart 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"I bought this composter to go alongside the one I bought last year so that I can get rotation. I have a large garden with three lawns."

beoordeeld dinsdag 6 maart 2012

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"A piece of wood was broken off from an end but I glued it on before assembling. Several of the joints needed to be sandpapered before they cold be assembled accurately. I am hoping that when it is in use it will be fit for purpose..... Thank you."

beoordeeld zaterdag 11 februari 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Will not know result of my purchase which was a Christmas Present for a Grandson. However I have no doubt the item will prove a success.If not I will surely hear !! A.J.Welch "

beoordeeld woensdag 28 december 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"very easy to assemble. good size to suit us as have a allotment for the first time. easy to transport in the car."

beoordeeld zondag 4 december 2011

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"Firstly it wasn't delivered and left where I asked it to be left but the staff at Primrose were helpful and sent me another one but I received 2! Putting the composter together wasn't easy and needed a lot of hammering to get it to slot together. Now it is complete it is lovely and looks good in my garden. The spare composter is being retrned free and this has been sorted out by Primrose very eficiently."

beoordeeld woensdag 30 november 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Very happy with the product. Easy to put together (with two people), looks great and does the job. Very happy! "

beoordeeld woensdag 6 juli 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Easy to build and sturdy once built."

beoordeeld zondag 3 juli 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The three compost bins are now erected and ready to receive the garden and kitchen waste although it will be a little time before all three are 'cooking' Assembly was easy and the last one only took about ten minutes to erect. The only slight defect was two of the angled slots at the front had small pieces split off but not sufficient to render them unusable. Product abd service both highly satisfactory "

beoordeeld dinsdag 28 juni 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"It was exactly the type of compost container that I wanted, so I purchased two recently, having had a similar pair for many years. However when the re-moveable slats were put in place, they fitted so tightly that I would never have managed to pull them out when the time came to empty the compost. I had to cut slightly larger grooves in each strip of wood in order to remedy this problem. I would recommend constructing the containers near to where you want to place them as it was very heavy and difficult work to carry them down to the bottom of the garden after erecting them! I am sure that they will give me many years of valuable service though."

beoordeeld dinsdag 28 juni 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"My compost bin arrived promptly and I found it very easy to assemble. So far I've decanted the compost from my old bin into the new one and am adding peelings etc daily. It is in the same place as the old, by a fence that backs onto a small copse. I had masses of brandlings in the old bin so expect to have the same in the new one. A book I have suggests that this type of bin would benefit from some insulation around it to keep the contents warm. If this is the case it might be an idea to suggest it in your instructions. It might be of help to those customers new to compost making. I have looked at your website and am impressed with it and also your customer service. Many thanks Sue Cruh"

beoordeeld vrijdag 17 juni 2011

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"We are still waiting for the composters to arrive so can't rate them. Primrose-any idea when they're likely to turn up?"

beoordeeld donderdag 9 juni 2011

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"Delivered on time , although some screws were missing .Instructions were okay but not perfect for an alligned asthetically pleasing product . This is cheap and for what you get good value "

beoordeeld zondag 5 juni 2011

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"The initial delivery lacked not only screws (corrected by post the next day after some persuasion!) but also it transpired 12 pieces of wood of one design and two of another in both of the packs ordered. Having gone through the details twice of what was missing and needed sending, 2 completely new packs were sent but what a waste of money - clearly the company needs to review its dispatch checking systems etc. Also surprised and disappointed that the two uprights did not already have pilot holes drilled to accept the 14 screws. Overall very disappointed and being late in final delivery I couln't assemble them when I had the time to do so they are still waiting "

beoordeeld vrijdag 3 juni 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"A couple of minor problems:- 1. Five of the side pieces were damaged on receipt. The corners on the lower part of the angled slot had broken off during transit. Four pieces were in the packaging so I glued these into place. 2.I found the removable slats at the front to be a very tight fit and considered this may be a problem when I needed to remove them. I therefore made a shallow groove on each of the front slats to make a push fit. Despite the above, I consider this to be a brilliant product and brilliant design and very good value. Can't wait for spring next year when I can push out the compost from the top, as against being on my knees for a couple of hours with a long handled fork,trowel,shovel etc.to get to the back as in previous years."

beoordeeld donderdag 2 juni 2011

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"Delivered promptly. Very easy to assemble - helped by my 2 year old! Wood was quite wet so fairly swollen and growing surface mould but should dry out and any problems with tight joints I would hope will resolve - or it may not be an easy load bin anymore. Overall i am happy as it was a very much cheaper option than any others I could find. I'm sure it will serve me well for many years and looks very tidy. "

beoordeeld donderdag 12 mei 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"The Easy-Load Wooden Compost Bin is just the best solution possible. It is quickly assembled and the construction allows an easy turning of the compost as well."

beoordeeld donderdag 5 mei 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Just the job, looks good, easy to put together and delivery the next day"

beoordeeld dinsdag 3 mei 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"The composting bin is excellent, easy to up together.Deliver very good"

beoordeeld maandag 2 mei 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Easy to put together but the opening had some broken end pieces where the wood had broken off (due to the cut along the grain). The opening slats are also very tight so that I had to shave off some wood to ease removal. Doubtful about such a wide gap in the opening end slats but time will tell."

beoordeeld maandag 2 mei 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Swift delivery, the items arrived as expected. Many thanks from a happy customer."

beoordeeld maandag 2 mei 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"great...delivery fast.....built fine thanks"

beoordeeld woensdag 27 april 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Really impressed, great value, went together very easily. I modified the front slats so that they could easily be slid out as they were a very tight fit and would have been difficult to remove for emptying when the bin was full."

beoordeeld zaterdag 11 december 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Great - arrived quickly, easy to put together (although some instructions would have helped us get started). Looks good and does the job."

beoordeeld maandag 29 november 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Heavy - solid construction - easy to put together"

beoordeeld zondag 21 november 2010

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"disappointed that there were no pre-drilled holes wonder how realistic the removal of slats will be - they were mighty stiff to insert!"

beoordeeld woensdag 10 november 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Thanks for the prompt delivery. The item was relatively easy to put together. Some of the pieces (which slot together) didn't do so easily, particularly the bits which are removable for easy loading and unloading, but that's not a problem as they hold well enough to hold in the compost. Best was that they are the only ones I have found that are longer that wide and fit the only place I have to put them perfectly."

beoordeeld maandag 8 november 2010

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"It seems quite good but having only just put it together it is difficult to comment on its effectiveness. However it was disappointing to find the ends of several of the slots for the front slats broken off - they are manageable but it is a bit annoying. And the tight fit will probably make the front slats difficult to remove when the time comes so they are only pushed into the slots a little way. Also the 2 side planks are too short and there is only space to screw in 5 levels and not 6 if one uses a front slat as a spacer between each level as instructed."

beoordeeld vrijdag 29 oktober 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"For the most part the structure was satisfactory. I do have an issue however with the vertical pillars on either side. These proved to be undersized. As a result I was unable to fix the top side rails. You will appreciate that the structure remains unfinished. This is not a complaint merely an observation. After all the product is probably still worth the cost. There simply remains a feeling that the bin didn't quite do what it said on the tin. "

beoordeeld woensdag 20 oktober 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The compost bin was delivered promptly and was easy to instal. It remains to be seen how good it is a compost heap, but pleased so far."

beoordeeld donderdag 14 oktober 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Received very quickly and all items as expected Thank you!"

beoordeeld zondag 10 oktober 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"These were a gift to my son as he and his family moved into a new home. I have seen photographs of them constructed in position and heard no complaints about any part of the process. Only time will tell how they work as composters. "

beoordeeld zondag 19 september 2010

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"The compost bin was easy to assemble and very functional - more attractive than the plastic type and the front slats are useful if loading with a barrow. Unfortunately the flat pack must have been sitting in a yard for some time as the wood was very damp and fungus could be seen growing on the wood - I'm not too bothered by that though it was a little disappointing."

beoordeeld zaterdag 11 september 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Superb service from Primrose, delivered within 24 hours and an absolutely brilliantly designed compost bin. It is sooo much more attractive than the black plastic composter I had before. Easy to assemble, I got it up and running in less than half an hour."

beoordeeld maandag 6 september 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Easy to put together. The contents were very wet when they arrived though. A good size and easy to use."

beoordeeld woensdag 1 september 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The two compost bins had been packed wet. One was assembled almost on arrival without difficulties. Second one not unpacked and assembled for a week by which time the slots for the bars on the front of the bin had swollen to such an extent that they had to be hammered into place and I needed to enlarge some of the slots to make them fit. Since then the timber of both bins has swollen to such an extent that the front slotted timbers can now only be removed with heavy hammering. Suggest you increase the tollerances."

beoordeeld zondag 29 augustus 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Hi I was very satisfied with my purchase and will buy again from Primrose. Thank you Joseph Scott "

beoordeeld zaterdag 28 augustus 2010

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"Joints for front removable slats are too tight. Also, wood too brittle, craks/splits too easily. Delivery/Carrier company should be able to phone when they're about to deliver. Just turning up on the chance a customer will be in is not good practice these days."

beoordeeld donderdag 19 augustus 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Delivery was incredibly fast. The item was exactly as described. "

beoordeeld woensdag 28 juli 2010