Klanten Feedback
Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Bin was as described and was fairly simple to assemble"

beoordeeld dinsdag 25 december 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Great product. Assembly instructions a bit basic"

beoordeeld maandag 12 november 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"I've already told you my view."

beoordeeld zondag 14 oktober 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Pleased with the compost bins."

beoordeeld maandag 6 augustus 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"I am very happy with this but would have liked better info on assembly. I did read the linked assembly instructions, but they are not as detailed as they could be."

beoordeeld zaterdag 19 mei 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The design of these compost bins is good, although the side supports could be an inch or two longer. Assembly was straightforward and relatively easy with two of us doing the job. the wood was very wet when it arrived so we let it dry out well before attempting assembly which meant it fitted together reasonably well. However 5 of the side boards were split or completely broken off where the notch is cut into them so that they don't hold the front boards securely"

beoordeeld zondag 6 mei 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Really useful if only have a small space"

beoordeeld woensdag 11 april 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"good product easy to assemble"

beoordeeld maandag 5 maart 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Fourniture de bonne qualité, facile à monter"

beoordeeld donderdag 7 september 2017

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"NO INSTRUCTIONS WERE INCLUDED FOR ASSEMBLY"

beoordeeld woensdag 19 juli 2017

Score: 4/5

"goed product. inkepingen in de balken hadden iets ruimer gemogen. nu moesten sommige delen met een hamer op hun plek geslagen worden"

beoordeeld zaterdag 1 juli 2017

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"I'd read the other reviews, so I knew what to expect. Yes, the wood was on the damp side, and it was mouldy in places. But it's a cheap item for what it is and I have no doubt it'll last a good few yrs. I used a mallet to fit them together, at the back2 corners, wasn't too tight to slot in the front slats-didn't push them all the way in-no need. Much improved from my plastic bins in size, economy of space (same area at the top as at the bottom) and appearance. I bought 3 and made them into 2 at 1.5 x height which fits my space better. Really pleased ????"

beoordeeld zondag 9 april 2017

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"No instructions how to put the bins together made it difficult"

beoordeeld zondag 2 april 2017

Score: 4/5

"Voldoet goed aan de omschrijving, wel wat vaker het filmpje bekeken om het in elkaar te kunnen zetten. Over de duurzaamheid kan ik nog niet oordelen"

beoordeeld dinsdag 4 oktober 2016

Score: 4/5

"Good"

beoordeeld maandag 3 oktober 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Pas de liste de montage . Heureusement, il est assez facile à imaginer."

beoordeeld zaterdag 3 september 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Product as expected."

beoordeeld zondag 21 augustus 2016

Score: 4/5

"Good"

beoordeeld woensdag 10 augustus 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld woensdag 15 juni 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"It was fairly straightforward to assemble once I download the instructions from the website as it didn't come with any. Perhaps it they should be included with the item."

beoordeeld zaterdag 14 mei 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"A great design, but some of the slots on the side pieces were broken. Easy to assemble"

beoordeeld zondag 1 mei 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"good enough for a compost bin, timber a bit wet on arrival but will get wet in use anyway. a bit of thinking to sort out assembly instructions, but OK. Good value for purpose."

beoordeeld woensdag 13 april 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good for the price but the slotted design means that the wood easily splits and some end s and corners fell off."

beoordeeld maandag 14 september 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"the product is well conceived, but the wood was wet,bent and did fit without some pieces breaking"

beoordeeld zondag 6 september 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Some pieces damaged probably due to poor packaging and careless handling by courier."

beoordeeld dinsdag 28 juli 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Similar comment to others, I think. Timber id ok for a compost bin, although the assembly instructions were poor - you need to think it through as you go. I would buy another one if I needed to."

beoordeeld zondag 19 juli 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The compost bin was not easy to assemble but when it was it looked good and seems to hold the compost well so far"

beoordeeld zondag 5 juli 2015

Score: 4/5

"Good"

beoordeeld donderdag 2 juli 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The instructions were a shade terse and 3 pieces had broken slots that I had to fix using screws."

beoordeeld zondag 28 juni 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Wee bit flimsy but easy enough to assemble and does the job"

beoordeeld zaterdag 2 mei 2015

Score: 4/5

"Good"

beoordeeld donderdag 30 april 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Much better than the plastic bins - allows aeration and access to turn - and looks more natural"

beoordeeld vrijdag 27 maart 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Compost bin arrived in good condition, I have not put together yet"

beoordeeld maandag 23 maart 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good except difficult to get the slats out when trying to load."

beoordeeld zaterdag 31 januari 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld dinsdag 25 november 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Difficult to rate a very rustic product. There were no shortages or breakages and instructions were clear."

beoordeeld zondag 23 november 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld zaterdag 15 november 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld maandag 6 oktober 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"BUT…the little bag containing the screws had split so the screws had fallen out. I have only recovered 12 so far. I can't comment on the bin as I haven't put it up yet and probably won't until the spring."

beoordeeld zaterdag 4 oktober 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld donderdag 2 oktober 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld dinsdag 12 augustus 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Overall a good product. The three I bought did not have the problem of being sodden throughout on arrival experienced by others, although some of the wood was wet. Many of the slots were poorly machined and the finished bins do not sit with their tops horizontal as the backs compress down whereas following the instructions the fronts are spaced and screwed. Perhaps the backs should be assembled this way too - it would only take a couple more pieces of wood and some screws. But once in place nobody really notices and they are only compost bins after all."

beoordeeld zondag 10 augustus 2014

Score: 4/5

"De bak werkt prima, mijn man had wel erg veel moeite met het opbouwen ervan - de extra kepen voor de losse planken aan de voorkant zijn onnodig en verwarrend. Misschien is het beter om ze zonder inkepeningen te vervaardigen of om dat beter te omschrijven in de uitleg."

beoordeeld dinsdag 5 augustus 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The compost box is good and easy to assemble but I think it would be fair to let purchasers know that they will need to drill their own holes. This wasn't a problem for me but some might struggle. It would also be good to include some hints and tips on composting in this type of box as many people are beginners and don't understand the different methods of composting. Thanks"

beoordeeld vrijdag 18 juli 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld zondag 13 juli 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"For the money it was excellent needed a little rubbing down in place but excellent value for money."

beoordeeld zondag 13 juli 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The instructions were slightly inaccurate and a couple of the parts were damaged but it did not stop me from building the compost bin which works well."

beoordeeld zondag 6 juli 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Love the bins, service very goof"

beoordeeld zaterdag 14 juni 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The wood inside the packaging was very wet and showed signs of mould, but dried out once it was opened up."

beoordeeld zondag 18 mei 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Despite past feedback, it seems that little action has been taken to correct previous criticisms. I also received wood which was covered in mould, joinery which didn't fit, causing the wood to split when trying to carefully hammer the pieces together, and instructions which were too basic. However, with patience and the right tools, I was able to assemble the whole thing in under an hour and it looks fine. Also, I don't think I would find all these materials ready to assemble for £21.99 including a 15-year guarantee against rot anywhere else so it is definitely a bargain."

beoordeeld woensdag 14 mei 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Easy to assemble, looks very neat, exactly right for the job. Good value for money."

beoordeeld woensdag 30 april 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Wood damp, which may have been why it was hard to get some slats to fit together. Someone had gone to the trouble of stapling an empty bag to the wood, rather than stapling a bag of screws - which didn't help construction either. But end result works okay."

beoordeeld zondag 20 april 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good product"

beoordeeld zondag 20 april 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"As expected from reading other reviews, the compost bins arrived very wet but went together easily. A couple of slots hadn't been properly cut in the wood, but this was easily sorted out."

beoordeeld zondag 20 april 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Really solid piece of woodwork. The removable front slats are a bit tight, but can be eased. One load of lawn mowings & a bit of food waste so far, so will have to wait to see if it works!"

beoordeeld zondag 13 april 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Composter von Holz, Aussehen, Konstruktion und Funktion her super. Bauanleitung und Schrauben jedoch dürftig."

beoordeeld zondag 6 april 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld zaterdag 29 maart 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld maandag 17 maart 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld zondag 2 maart 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Quite easy to put together, though it might be helpful to state immediately the tools required ( I was already in the garden when I read the leaflet). Any chance of pre-drilled holes to facilitate construction?"

beoordeeld maandag 3 februari 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Only issue is wood would have to be treated"

beoordeeld vrijdag 31 januari 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"time will tell how it lasts, but interesting design"

beoordeeld dinsdag 28 januari 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"A few broken ends, but not enough to worry about - went together easily. Make sure all the joints are properly secured - I used a lump hammer!"

beoordeeld zondag 19 januari 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld maandag 23 december 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Several side panels had bits broken off, but it has not affected how it will be used. The instructions were completely sodden, and I only just managed to retrieve them in a readable condition. Overall the product looks to be very good."

beoordeeld donderdag 28 november 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good quality for price easy enough to assemble just lay things out in order and follow instructions I am just an average D.I.Y. person"

beoordeeld vrijdag 1 november 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld woensdag 23 oktober 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Reasonable value for money and fairly easy to assembe"

beoordeeld maandag 7 oktober 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"This is the second of these compost bins that I have bought. The construction is a bit tricky since the instructions that come with it are poor. However, having put one together the problem has now been solved."

beoordeeld donderdag 5 september 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Poor quality. Wet and mouldy. Ordered two, only one came with screws. Front cut outs where slats rest mostly broke off when putting together and I wasn't heavy handed at all. The uprights for the sides are a little too short so I bulked up with extra ones to make more sturdy. Having said that I would buy again as they still work well, look great and best priced wooden bin I could find. I made a liner for them from old pond liner as the compost would be to dry left unlined."

beoordeeld dinsdag 3 september 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"I don't think it was particularly easy to assemble and the instructions were too basic and hard to see. We had to use wood glue to mend areas that broke off whilst hammering it together and had trouble with the spacing between the slats. We are however pleased with the end result but feel that more advise on assembling a good version of this product would be helpful for others."

beoordeeld zaterdag 17 augustus 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"easy to put together"

beoordeeld dinsdag 23 april 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Der Komposter sieht gut aus, der Aufbau war ok. Über die Stabilität kann ich ja noch nichts sagen."

beoordeeld zondag 14 april 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld woensdag 27 maart 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld maandag 10 december 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Only criticism is that the slats on the front seem very stiff to remove. I would probably need a hammer. Otherwise, as expected."

beoordeeld dinsdag 4 december 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"When assemble fine but fiddly building. Would. Have helped had screws Bremen included!"

beoordeeld zondag 11 november 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld dinsdag 16 oktober 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Easy to assemble, tho' would advise that 2 people are required as well as use of an electric screw driver. Great compost bin for price. Bought two for rotation."

beoordeeld woensdag 19 september 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Bit complicated to make up but good value for money. One end got broken in transit which meant we had to cobble one corner, probably should have returned it but then its only a compost!!"

beoordeeld woensdag 12 september 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Pretty good value for money. Easy to construct. I like the way front slats can be removed to give access to the compost at the bottom of the heap."

beoordeeld maandag 10 september 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Purchase and delivery service was excellent, however the product was well made but difficult to assemble, not enough detailed instructions. I now realise that it can only work well if it is placed upon perfectly level ground, which is rare in most gardens, even then found the front slats do not fit easily and cannot be easily removed. I purchased two and have only assembled one for threasons stated. I will persevere as I feel the design in principle is good. could do with slightly longer side vertical timbers and more screws to ensure better rigidity. Having said all that, I will probably purchase more of your range at some time"

beoordeeld maandag 2 april 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"I bought this composter to go alongside the one I bought last year so that I can get rotation. I have a large garden with three lawns."

beoordeeld dinsdag 6 maart 2012

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"very easy to assemble. good size to suit us as have a allotment for the first time. easy to transport in the car."

beoordeeld zondag 4 december 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The three compost bins are now erected and ready to receive the garden and kitchen waste although it will be a little time before all three are 'cooking' Assembly was easy and the last one only took about ten minutes to erect. The only slight defect was two of the angled slots at the front had small pieces split off but not sufficient to render them unusable. Product abd service both highly satisfactory "

beoordeeld dinsdag 28 juni 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"It was exactly the type of compost container that I wanted, so I purchased two recently, having had a similar pair for many years. However when the re-moveable slats were put in place, they fitted so tightly that I would never have managed to pull them out when the time came to empty the compost. I had to cut slightly larger grooves in each strip of wood in order to remedy this problem. I would recommend constructing the containers near to where you want to place them as it was very heavy and difficult work to carry them down to the bottom of the garden after erecting them! I am sure that they will give me many years of valuable service though."

beoordeeld dinsdag 28 juni 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Easy to put together but the opening had some broken end pieces where the wood had broken off (due to the cut along the grain). The opening slats are also very tight so that I had to shave off some wood to ease removal. Doubtful about such a wide gap in the opening end slats but time will tell."

beoordeeld maandag 2 mei 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"great...delivery fast.....built fine thanks"

beoordeeld woensdag 27 april 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Really impressed, great value, went together very easily. I modified the front slats so that they could easily be slid out as they were a very tight fit and would have been difficult to remove for emptying when the bin was full."

beoordeeld zaterdag 11 december 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Thanks for the prompt delivery. The item was relatively easy to put together. Some of the pieces (which slot together) didn't do so easily, particularly the bits which are removable for easy loading and unloading, but that's not a problem as they hold well enough to hold in the compost. Best was that they are the only ones I have found that are longer that wide and fit the only place I have to put them perfectly."

beoordeeld maandag 8 november 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"For the most part the structure was satisfactory. I do have an issue however with the vertical pillars on either side. These proved to be undersized. As a result I was unable to fix the top side rails. You will appreciate that the structure remains unfinished. This is not a complaint merely an observation. After all the product is probably still worth the cost. There simply remains a feeling that the bin didn't quite do what it said on the tin. "

beoordeeld woensdag 20 oktober 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The compost bin was delivered promptly and was easy to instal. It remains to be seen how good it is a compost heap, but pleased so far."

beoordeeld donderdag 14 oktober 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Easy to put together. The contents were very wet when they arrived though. A good size and easy to use."

beoordeeld woensdag 1 september 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The two compost bins had been packed wet. One was assembled almost on arrival without difficulties. Second one not unpacked and assembled for a week by which time the slots for the bars on the front of the bin had swollen to such an extent that they had to be hammered into place and I needed to enlarge some of the slots to make them fit. Since then the timber of both bins has swollen to such an extent that the front slotted timbers can now only be removed with heavy hammering. Suggest you increase the tollerances."

beoordeeld zondag 29 augustus 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Hi I was very satisfied with my purchase and will buy again from Primrose. Thank you Joseph Scott "

beoordeeld zaterdag 28 augustus 2010