Klanten Feedback
Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Das Holz der beiden gelieferten Komposter war klatschnass. In der Verpackung begann sich bereits Schimmel zu bilden."

beoordeeld zondag 23 september 2018

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Poor design - difficult to assemble. The online instructions are not straightforward and require revision. However it does serve the purpose once assembled."

beoordeeld donderdag 7 juni 2018

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Holz stark verzogen und sehr feucht, musste mit Winkeln den Komposter befestigen, da beim zusammenstecken schon das Holz gebrochen ist. Zu teuer für diese Qualität! Auf dem Foto dah der Komposter hochwertiger aus."

beoordeeld maandag 7 mei 2018

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Many of the wooden junction sections were broken and could not interlock; thus, the construction had to be made secure by other means. Yes the items were inexpensive but at approx £40 they should be fit for purpose."

beoordeeld maandag 20 maart 2017

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"No packaging - the pieces of wood only banded together with damage to the slats and loss of screws. No response to my Complaints email. No assembly instructions either. These had to be downloaded."

beoordeeld maandag 27 februari 2017

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"The bin components arrived very wet and when unpacked small corners fell off making fitting more difficult."

beoordeeld vrijdag 17 februari 2017

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Some of the planks had split which needed more screws when assembled to strengthen the structure."

beoordeeld dinsdag 22 november 2016

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Well, the product itself is somewhat rotten, and it's not had anything in it yet!"

beoordeeld zondag 23 oktober 2016

Score: 2/5

"Het is mooi grenenhout. De vormgeving van de bakken is prachtig. De constructie vind ik wat tegenvallen. Het leek een mooi bouwpakket met houtverbindingen, echter de zijkanten moeten toch worden geboord. Ik zou hier ook voor een houtverbinding hebben gekozen. Het maakt het makkelijker, mooier en steviger. Jammer. Toch blij met de bakken."

beoordeeld zaterdag 1 oktober 2016

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"When the package was opened half of the screws were missing."

beoordeeld woensdag 16 maart 2016

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Disappointed that number of ends of slats damaged in package- suggest not courier or package but in manufacture."

beoordeeld dinsdag 9 februari 2016

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Joints splitting when TAPPED together - Cheap product but not great quality - would help if a simple A4 of assembly instruction was attached to package"

beoordeeld vrijdag 11 december 2015

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Two compost bins - one with instructions but no screws, the other with screws but no instructions. Very poor quality wood - in each case, needed a hammer to engage the lugs, & in each case one of the bars snapped. I note from your responses to other customer complaints that you use the excuse of wood treatment for poor fitting together - surely therefore you should take steps to leave the treated wood longer to dry before supplying the product! No way would I recommend this product or anything similar from you."

beoordeeld woensdag 18 november 2015

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Timber damp and split including some of the joints. Screw bags torn- packaging damaged, some screws missing. Inadequate instructions"

beoordeeld zaterdag 9 mei 2015

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"not happy, they arrived wet and minus the appropriate screws. I have complained and have not been sent any screws and the explanation for the wet wood did not seem to ring true. Whey wrap them until they have dried out?"

beoordeeld woensdag 6 mei 2015

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Very soft wood which easily splits during construction. One pack arrived damp. Not sure how long they will last. ......"

beoordeeld dinsdag 21 april 2015

Score: 2/5

"De pakketten waren nat en beschimmeld. Kromgetrokken planken. Uitsneden niet goed op maat."

beoordeeld zaterdag 4 april 2015

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Poor"

beoordeeld donderdag 12 maart 2015

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"I ordered 2 bins but both had missing parts. However I was able to build 1 which is good value for the price."

beoordeeld zaterdag 18 oktober 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Mouldy, wet, no screws, poor instructions."

beoordeeld donderdag 2 oktober 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"statt 14 Schrauben nur 1 Schrauben dabei - schlechte Holzqualität und außerdem nicht gehobelt - schaut optisch nicht so aus wie auf dem Werbefoto"

beoordeeld woensdag 6 augustus 2014

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"I thought the compost bin I purchased looked like a load off old pallet slats, some of the slots had broken and they didn't fit together properly,the slats was rough and in the picture looked smooth so very disceptive, so not up to standard , a bit disappointed"

beoordeeld zondag 25 mei 2014

Score: 2/5

"Het hout is niet van de beste kwaliteit ( je kan gemakkelijk splinters in je vingers krijgen ) en de uitsnijdingen zijn niet gelijk waardoor je sommige balkjes heel diep steekt en andere niet !"

beoordeeld vrijdag 23 mei 2014

Antwort von Primrose: "U heeft nog niet eerder contact met ons opgenomen. Ons team staat voor u klaar om al uw klachten naar volledige tevredenheid op te lossen. Primrose Nederland, Wina Klantenservice"
Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"We ordered two of the Easy-Load Wooden compost bins - One appears to be fine, though we haven't put it together yet, but the other arrived with bits broken off the slots to put in the removable front slats. I am about to contact Primrose to ask for a replacement."

beoordeeld zondag 30 maart 2014

Score: 2/5

"De opmerkingen op internet had ik gelezen maar ondanks dat heb ik toch besloten de bestelling te plaatsen. De kritiek op internet klopte. De pakketten waren van binnen nat, van een paar planken was een hoekje af en bij een pakket ontbraken de schroeven. Voor mijn gevoel is het nat zijn niet erg maar in de emotiele beleving zou een droog pakket (geeft een verzorgd gevoel) beter over komen. De hoekjes (naast de zaagsneden) zijn er kwetsbaar. Ik zou daar eens naar kijken of dat te verbeteren is. De missende schroeven mag niet.. Terugkijkend stel ik vast dat ik hele dure planken heb gekocht. Maar het is mjin keuze geweest. En ik heb er van geleerd. Met vriendelijke groet, Jaap Boerema"

beoordeeld zondag 22 september 2013

Antwort von Primrose: "Geachte heer Boerema, Naar aanleiding van uw klacht wil ik u erop wijzen dat u tot 7 dagen na ontvangst van uw bestelling aan onze klantenservice kunt doorgeven dat u het product wilt retourneren waarna u tot 60 dagen de tijd heeft dit uit te voeren. Verder heeft u 2 jaar garantie op uw product en voor uw klacht kunt u bij onze klantenservice terecht die u een gepaste oplossing kan bieden in de vorm van nieuwe onderdelen ofwel een schadevergoeding. Met vriendelijke groet, Primrose Nederland Mayola B Commercial Executive"
Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"The product is good but construction was difficult as some of the precut slots had to be enlarged to fit. The product when received and also its replacement had been stored badly and both items were wet, covered in green mold and dirty. This was disappointing as the other products we have bought from you have been excellent."

beoordeeld donderdag 5 september 2013

Score: 2/5

"De planken waren kletsnat, waardoor er hoeken afbraken bij installatie. Het zakje met de schroeven was stuk, waardoor slechts 4 van de 14 schroeven hun bestemming bereikten."

beoordeeld vrijdag 7 juni 2013

Antwort von Primrose: "Goedemiddag Dank u wel voor uw feedback. Zoals besproken met u hebben wij u een vervanging toegestuurd, die inmiddels in uw bezit is. Met vriendelijke groet, Primrose Nederland"
Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Timber quality was poor. Some of the cuts had been made badly and at least two joints split/broke off during careful and gentle assembly. Since neither was vital I have not returned the product, but only because of the additional trouble involved"

beoordeeld woensdag 27 februari 2013

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"There were no screws with the compost bin so I had to buy them. The side panels could have been pre-drilled and needed to be about another 4-5 cms in length - slightly short to properly accommodate the 7 screws."

beoordeeld woensdag 28 november 2012

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"The slots were badly cut so I had to sand each one down so that it would fit together. There were no pilot holes drilled, which meant that construction was much more labor intensive than an average flat pack. One of the slots was broken in the wrapping. Once it is built though, it looks well and it does what it says on the tin."

beoordeeld maandag 26 november 2012

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"I bought 2 of these compost bin kits and, for the money, they will do the job. However, where the front slats fit into the bin, I had to enlarge every cut-out both on the front pieces slotting in and on the side planks into which the front pieces slot. Had I not done this, pieces would have broken off as the slots were far too tight - they need to be easy to slot in and one has to bear in mind that wood swells in the fullness of time, which would have made the problem even worse - if not impossible. Why can't Primrose make the correct cut in the first place?"

beoordeeld maandag 16 mei 2011

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Came with no instructions as to how to put it together. I found a video on YouTube - with no sound! A great deal smaller than expected, and seems to be untreated. I had to stain it to give me some confidence it would last. Arrived soggy and with bits broken from the wooden pieces. Altogether I am pretty unimpressed and would build my own next time. It is far from "easy" to load as the wooden slats are nothing but a nuisance. I'll use 4 pallets next time."

beoordeeld dinsdag 17 augustus 2010