Klanten Feedback

Score

4.4/5
57 beoordelingen
Score: 1/5 Vertalen

"Looks good but let down badly by the fact that the wooden gate does not come away from the mirror in order to stain and preserve on side facing the mirror. Result of which is when looking at the gate one can see there is no stain/preservative on the reverse of the gate next to the mirror. Overall a very poor design mistake."

beoordeeld maandag 13 augustus 2018

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Yes, delivery company left the mirror outside our front door when we weren’t there! We live in a row of terracd houses in a city and anyone could have stolen it! Worse still, if we had been away it would have been even easier to steal."

beoordeeld zondag 12 augustus 2018

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"Disappointed . Does not give as good an illusion as shown in the photos. There is no way of securing this item except by ones own making."

beoordeeld woensdag 13 juni 2018

Score: 2/5

"Ja De spiegelkast was beschadigd"

beoordeeld dinsdag 15 mei 2018

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Looks lovely on my garden wall"

beoordeeld donderdag 26 april 2018

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Lovely quality. Real wood used."

beoordeeld donderdag 29 maart 2018

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Really pleased with the product, only criticism would be that if the mirror had not been glued/taped to the wood, it would have been so much better to have been able to dismantle to stain without risk of stain going on glass. However I have a very patient husband who was able to carefully paint it."

beoordeeld donderdag 9 november 2017

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"Lovely product but made from untreated timber on a thin plywood. Bit disappointing for the price."

beoordeeld woensdag 13 september 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Has given my garden depth delighted with it"

beoordeeld dinsdag 29 augustus 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Delighted with my illusion garden mirror. Very well made. Only problem I thought the gate could be detached for painting. So this will be a bit tricky. Can't wait to see it up. Hope to purchase a illusion window if I can find a space in my garden."

beoordeeld dinsdag 15 augustus 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Exactly as described. Would use Primrose again."

beoordeeld zondag 23 juli 2017

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Arrived without stain so can color as u wish but a great illusion and looks great in the garden !"

beoordeeld zaterdag 8 juli 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Exceeded expectations, visitors can't believe it is not an exit/access to our garden."

beoordeeld zaterdag 1 juli 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Very pleased it is very good quality and I have already painted it and looking forward to putting it in my garden."

beoordeeld dinsdag 21 februari 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Absolutely fab. Just what we wanted and it looks great in our garden"

beoordeeld dinsdag 24 januari 2017

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Love it. So quirky!"

beoordeeld woensdag 20 juli 2016

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Perfect addition to my garden. Adds light and interest to a dark part of the garden. Makes the garden seem larger. Guests are intrigued by it. No hanging accessories included nor instructions so left to the individual to decide!"

beoordeeld maandag 4 juli 2016

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Better than I expected."

beoordeeld vrijdag 1 juli 2016

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"I am thrilled with the mirror gate now that it is in place and it is all and more than I expected it to be, thank you."

beoordeeld dinsdag 14 juni 2016

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Arrived safe and sound. Illusion mirror looks great, and the gate on the front of the mirror looks good and sturdy with a real slide bolt for locking my make believe gate. Thank you excellent product."

beoordeeld woensdag 23 maart 2016

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Bought this Illusion Mirror Gate for a present and they were absolutely delighted with it. Good quality gate"

beoordeeld donderdag 25 februari 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"This rating is for the replacement. The first one looked like a child had put it together and until the replacement arrived we did not realise just how bad it was."

beoordeeld woensdag 20 januari 2016

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Generally OK .....Looks better painted.....it has created the illusion we wanted...."

beoordeeld dinsdag 24 november 2015

Score: 5/5

"Excellent"

beoordeeld zondag 9 augustus 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"The Illusion Mirror Gate was as described. Unfortunately I had to return it as it didn't look right in the place I wanted to put it , which was a shame as it was very good quality."

beoordeeld zondag 9 augustus 2015

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Absolutely love this. Looks awesome and still tricks me!"

beoordeeld maandag 11 mei 2015

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"we paid extra to get a garden mirror already mounted on a backing to avoid the 'fairground mirror' effect. However, the distortion is really awful. Should probably have returned it."

beoordeeld zondag 10 mei 2015

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"good but would prefer to have option of the gate opening the other way but got lots of comments about it all"

beoordeeld donderdag 8 januari 2015

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Exactly as it looks in your catalogue - we are very very pleased! Great quality and amazing value for money."

beoordeeld zondag 19 oktober 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Very pleased indeed with our mirror gate - looks an absolute treat on the garden wall. Love the comments from visitors!"

beoordeeld woensdag 8 oktober 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Product as expected"

beoordeeld zondag 29 juni 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Having read the reviews I thought I had to assemble the gate and stick it to the glass so left it in the box until my husband was home. The mirror and gate was actually ready assembled and just needed putting in position. I immediately treated the gate, planted climbers to the side of the frame and now can't wait for everything to flourish. An excellent product, looking better each day!"

beoordeeld woensdag 25 juni 2014

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"It was exactly as described and just what I expected. It looks great and is a real feature in the garden."

beoordeeld maandag 19 mei 2014

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"I would have put excellent as I love the gate and the super illusion effect in my garden, however the weak point seems to be the method of fastening the gate to the mirror, the tape does not hold it closed. Would it not be better to permanently fasten them together, with screws of something. I am awaiting hearing from you about this after my tlephone call today."

beoordeeld woensdag 28 augustus 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Very good product, looks perfect in the garden. It has surprised quite a few of my visitors very pleased."

beoordeeld woensdag 24 juli 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"We love it - a great addition to our garden, widely admired by visitors."

beoordeeld vrijdag 5 juli 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Better than I thought it would be-well made and a real feature for the garden.Thankyou."

beoordeeld dinsdag 25 juni 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Product ok but doesn't look as good as we had hoped ."

beoordeeld donderdag 20 juni 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Trompe L'Oeil or optical illusion? Either way my client loved it."

beoordeeld dinsdag 18 juni 2013

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Have you considered making the uprights slightly narrower to provide a small amount of mirror to be available for reflection. Love "the door ajar" perception."

beoordeeld zaterdag 15 juni 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"The gate is now fixed to my fence and looks simply wonderful. Friends have been round to admire it and wondered where it came from. Other orders may be in the pipeline. This was a super birthday present to myself. Sally Ray"

beoordeeld woensdag 29 mei 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Looks as depicted on the web site."

beoordeeld maandag 18 maart 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Looks great"

beoordeeld maandag 11 maart 2013

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"The mirror is an excellent piece of kit. I have used it to create the illusion against a wall rather than the hedge shown in the picture"

beoordeeld zaterdag 29 september 2012

Score: 2/5 Vertalen

"Poor"

beoordeeld donderdag 17 mei 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"The mirror gate looks amazing and much better I have thought it would look. I will email you a photo when the gate is in place! Thank you "

beoordeeld maandag 9 april 2012

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Very impressed with the service and quality of product, I will be back !!! thank you very much."

beoordeeld donderdag 23 juni 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"The Illusion gate arrived very promptly, though we had high winds for a few days so couldn't put it in place. Now we have, it looks great. We have a small garden with a high wall at the back with ivy coming over the top. The gate breaks up the wall, and lends a bit of mystery too. Its great. Thank you for your very prompt delivery too."

beoordeeld zaterdag 4 juni 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"Love it!!!!!"

beoordeeld woensdag 20 april 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"The Illusion gate is in the lounge at the moment.........waiting to be installed ! I therefore can only comment on your excellent, excellent service.........a real joy in this 'not really bothered world'. Thanku. Kind regards."

beoordeeld maandag 18 april 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"I had a slight problem re my purchase and yet it was dealt with professionally, extremely quickly and with much satisfaction. I now have the illusion mirror gate attached in my garden and looks superb!!!! More than happy, a lovely feature in my garden. I would definitely recommend this company for their professional service. Thank you."

beoordeeld vrijdag 15 april 2011

Score: 3/5 Vertalen

"i am sorry to tell yous i was not happy with the gate as i had to do some repairs, the staples on the first slat came apart, the tape did not stickslats on the first 2 slats, the gate was actually opening. i had to put screws in the back to hold them closed. the bolt part on frame was crushed and bent. "

beoordeeld dinsdag 12 april 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Good"

beoordeeld zondag 3 april 2011

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"I love, love, love this 'gate' mirror. It has brought so much fun and talk and conversation into our garden. People think that it leads to a 'secret world' - exactly what I wanted it to do. I found that Primrose was the best value for money. Delivery was quick and easy. I shall definitely be purchasing more from Primrose. Well done! Zoe Patten Ferguson"

beoordeeld zaterdag 26 maart 2011

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Really good fun but would have liked the gate part to be fixed rather than double sided tape."

beoordeeld woensdag 10 november 2010

Score: 5/5 Vertalen

"As a garden designer I'm always looking for something a little different to bring life to a dull corner or to mask an ugly space. The Illusion Mirror Gate is well made & provides an interesting and unusual distraction in the garden. It creates the ideal illusion to block off an ugly view or to reduce garden area, yet conversely, it will also give an impression of greater space when used in a small garden. In my current garden design project, the Illusion Mirror Gate has enabled me to create a tiny, private, kitchen garden in a space partially hidden behind the Illusion Mirror Gate. In a formal garden, open to the public each year (in aid of charity), a kitchen garden is not always feasible.....but it is now....by virtue of the Illusion Mirror Gate! (by Zizi Garden Design)"

beoordeeld woensdag 21 juli 2010

Score: 4/5 Vertalen

"Yes - We are very pleased with the illusion mirror - it appears to 'extend' our small garden in just he way we hoped it would - the reflection of our side fence makes it appear to continue on beyond the gate. We like the way the angle of the gate appears to show it standing ajar, inviting one to try to go on through..... We are , however trying to cover the top crossbrace with aluminium foil to continue the mirror effect right to the top of the mirror. Two small downsides requiring a bit of DIY: We have found it necessary to position something to hold the gate in place as the sticky pads supplied did not withstand the rain. Also it did not seem that the frame was sealed against rain getting in so we have rectified this by silcone sealing the mirror to the frame before painting the frame and the gate to match our fence. Carol Clewer "

beoordeeld maandag 19 juli 2010